We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brda Hotel”
Review of Brda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brda Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I spent one night in Brda hotel. The hotel is not far from the main train station (no more than 10 minute) and a 15-20 minute walk from the main attractions of the town The hotel has been refurbished but there is still a feeling from the past era. There is a sauna but not included in the price. The hotel is not very impressive but I paid around $ 40 per double room so didn`t expect too much (booking.com ). Breakfast was very good but not included. Taxi to the airport takes around 20 minutes and costs around $ 10.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zbirog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Brda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 74 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is located a 5 minute walk from the station. Bydgocsz is not the most exciting tourist destination in Poland but this hotel met basic needs.
I asked for a room with decent wifi reception as apparently in some parts it's a bit hit and miss, they obliged, it worked fine.
Breakfast was basic, suggest you try" Pierogarnia Bydgoska" some 6 minutes down the road towards the old town on the right....trip advisor don't list it, but it will make your trip to Bydgocsz worthwhile, I was not a huge fan of Pierogi until I tried this place.
Essentially nothing fantastic about the hotel, but it's clean,
and well located. Ok for a night or two.

Room Tip: If you need wifi ask for a room with reasonable reception.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziggy154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The hotel is a short convenient walk to the main rail station. The old town square is a good quarter of an hours walk, but on the flat and along some busy, interesting streets.
Reception staff efficient, and hotel had a functioning bar at reasonable prices.
Public areas and bedroom had been given a facelift, and provided very good sized and comfortable accommodation, where everything worked just fine,even if decor a little seventies retro.
Breakfast was overpriced so I ate at the station, which was a mistake....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fussweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Ok hotel for Poland. The shampoo was terrible, bring your own. Service ok. The breakfast was probably ok if you're Polish. Mostly meat and terrible coffee. Free internet in the rooms at a decent speed. Overall ok for Bydgoszcz.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orvalectiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Hotel room please? Please? For frightening reply from desk-lady to my pretty friend. Why for you for wanting.

But interesting for remembering older times. Bar had big Becks bottle and so not remembering breakfast. Frightening lady was gone in morning.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2006

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while we were in the city for speedway grand prix.

It is very basic & old fashioned. Furniture & decor looked a few decades past its best. Lifts were a bit scary. Beds rock hard. Breakfast buffet was ok but nothing special.

If you just need a bed & a roof over your head this hotel will do. Bydgoszcz is not a tourist city but while the speedway GP was on the hotel was full & we had a fun time in the hotel bar until the early hours surrounded by guests of many nationalities. The beer was good!

The hotel is within walking distance of the train station.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonedeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herkules95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bydgoszcz hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
#1 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
226 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ikar
Hotel Ikar
#10 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pod Orlem
Hotel Pod Orlem
#5 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#4 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
201 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Focus Bydgoszcz
Hotel Focus Bydgoszcz
#14 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kuznia Hotel
Kuznia Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brda Hotel

Address: ul. Dworcowa 94, Bydgoszcz 85-010, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Bydgoszcz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Price Range: $38 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Brda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing