We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true home away from home --- I love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

No shortcuts happening at this great hotel. The staff was awesome, the bar (BEER) specials are the best, food was great, and the rooms are huge and have everything you need while staying in Bydgoszcz. I've been in other Bydgoszcz hotels (City and Pod) and feel much safer and more at home at the Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: The Apartment rooms are stinging HUGE. If staying for a while, go buy a WiFi router. Cable interne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FireSale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 258 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights while on business in Bydgoszcz. This is the 3rd hotel in the area that I have stayed at and I must say that it was the best so far. On arrival I was checked into my room in no time at all. All of the staff were very friendly and all said hello while passing. The room was large and well appointed with a good size shower in the bathroom. I hadn't booked for breakfast so had to get this added to my bill. When I noticed the cost it was far too expensive for the area, 60PLZ when you can get a decent 3 course meal elsewhere for this! This however, was the only negative for me.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

stayed for a friends wedding, having never tried a holiday inn before...dont know if all are like this, but I would return to this version again. Very plush room - more impressive than some 5*'s, nice breakfast, and exceptionally friendly staff. loved the rooftop bar, and for a summer's evening, this is a great spot!
bit pricy for Poland, though?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZanetCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in a hotel which I can only describe as very upmarket Location for City Centre 10/10 Facilities within 10/10 Secure Parking (at a cost) 10/10 Multilingual reception staff Bar Staff and Domestic Staff 10/10 Very well appointed rooms with well stocked mini bar Huge bathrooms and abundance of towels shampoo shower gel etc 10/10 An Ideal base for sight seeing and walking to the old town Many restaurants within walking distance (see review for Gregorio Restaurant) Also Tesco and C&A % mins walk from Hotel

Room Tip: Standard rooms are exceptionally well appointed in this hotel If you are a Priority club Rewards mem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hotel located in the Bydgoszcz city center. It is solid chain hotel. Room are spacious, clean and designed with taste. Staff is atentive and competent. We spent there one night and found it convenient for visiting city center.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ke1con
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Great modern hotel in a perfect location. One of the best Holiday Inns. The only downside is the price of breakfast, if you do not have to eat early wait for the cafes to open or just go to the local bakeries, all just minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Been her for the past 10 nights. The Apartment rooms are huge and current with everything you could use (some would say too large for just one person). The intranet is flying, the bed is hude, wait until you take a long bath in the monter-tub, then only to enjoy the tempered room temp on a warn night in Bydgosczc, after a soccer match that's played on the jUmbo-Tron in the City Centre. The rooms have internet which flies, and never has burps, and the hot water will keep you in the shower longer than you need to be:)

The staff is AWESOME and it's the only place I stay everytime I come to Bydgoszcz (2-4 times a year).

Did I mention how larger the rooms are and up-to-date!!!

Room Tip: Apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FireSale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bydgoszcz hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
#1 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bohema
Hotel Bohema
#2 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn
Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn
#6 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#4 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pod Orlem
Hotel Pod Orlem
#5 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
223 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Focus Bydgoszcz
Hotel Focus Bydgoszcz
#12 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz

Address: ul. Grodzka 36, Bydgoszcz 85-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Bydgoszcz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Price Range: $59 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of top picks in Bydgoszcz. Situated in the heart of town, the 4-star Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz offers air-conditioned rooms with free internet access and satellite TV. Each modernly designed room features a welcome bottle of water, laptop safe, a minibar, tea/coffee making facilities a telephone and a private bathroom. The hotel invites to a stylish Restaurant Bolero and the Open Lobby where guests can enjoy a drink and snack or relax by the fireplace while reading a book/newspaper, watching encoded sport channels, playing board games or work using desks with iMac computer, printer, USB charging ports and EU/UK plugs. Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz houses a small gym and a sauna. It also provides guests with 24/7 front desk service. Underground parking is available on site. The hotel is situated in a green area of Bydgoszcz near River Brda, with perfect jogging paths. The city's historic Old Town is a 5 minute walk from the property, as is the modern-day city centre. The Opera Nova Conference Centre is 10 minutes away. In summer, the hotel offers an outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing