We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bohema
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pod Orlem(Bydgoszcz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
City Hotel(Bydgoszcz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kuznia Hotel(Bydgoszcz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ratuszowy(Bydgoszcz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pokoje Goscinne(Bydgoszcz)
View Hotel
Brda Hotel(Bydgoszcz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel(Bydgoszcz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
133
13
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
13
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscigar roomspa arearound bedeggs benedictblack diamondbeautiful hotelrecommend this hotelmodern bathroomfreshly squeezed orange juiceal caponehandmade chocolatesstar experienceswimming poolroom was largestaff were so friendlybreakfast was amazingwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 153 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very impressive interior in this historic hotel. Very reasonable prices. Even the music (everywhere) where tuned in to fit the hotel style. Billy Holiday, Big Jazzband etc.
Very friendly hotel, both people and when it comes to mood.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maj0rthombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

From the moment we arrived at this beautiful small hotel, it was like we had been transported back in time to the 1920's and to the opulence and decadence of the period. Rooms were just fantastic and extremely comfortable. Staff were very friendly and professional. We ate at the restaurant on the evening we arrived and it was so good that we ate there again on the last night. Waiters were dressed with long starched aprons, black and white shoes, white gloves, waistcoats and bow ties and they made us most welcome. Food and drink was very reasonably priced (far cheaper than in Britain) and of a high standard. The Spa, although small, was wonderful treat after a day sightseeing and shopping and the rooftop terrace with a few cocktails in the sunshine was idyllic. Cannot fault this little gem of a hotel! Look forward to a return visit!

Room Tip: Try the 3 course lunch for £5 (although we never managed to do it) and sample the local cherry vodka!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryLargs_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband & I stayed here at the end of July after searching for a city break. We had never heard of Bydgoszcz until we looked at flights on Ryanair then did some research on hotels. Initially I thought the Bohema would be too expensive but it is far from it, the quality & attention to detail is worth every penny & more.

We booked the hotel car to pick us up which is a vintage Citroen & only £9! Przemek was our driver who is also a waiter & he wore the spats, white gloves & cap. Once we arrived it is was like being transported back in time, the reception area is just beautiful. Our room was very spacious with a round bed, jacuzzi bath, toiletries & well stocked mini bar with reasonable prices.

As we arrived at 9pm we ordered a greek salad, tiger prawns & bruschetta in the bar area. Przemek served us & always referred to us as 'my guests'. He also told us the fascinating history of the hotel & explained all the photos on the walls. At breakfast we were amazed by the selection of food! We ate in the terrace area which was just lovely & if you so desire you can have champagne with your breakfast :) Dinner was yet another experience....we ordered steaks which are cooked on hot bricks & we were given linen bibs to save our clothes. The hotel has an exceptional selection of wine too.

I can also highly recommend using the spa & booking a treatment. My husband & I had a hot stone massage which was fantastic & so relaxing. Bydgoszcz is worth a visit just for the hotel alone but seeing the old town, market square, churches, basilica makes it a perfect short break destination. We struggled to find any negatives about this hotel, everything about it & the attention to detail made it perfect. I don't think I've rated a hotel so highly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We went to the Hotel Bohema last week and it is a gorgeous hotel the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Whenwe booked the transfer to the hotel we were told the antique limousine was booked at that time but when we arrived in Bydgoszcz the classic car was there which was a lovely start to our break.( and a bargain at 50 zlotys ) The hotel is on a quiet street at the front and a lovely park at the back . The reception area is really nice our room was lovely with a round bed and a jacuzzi bath the room was a good size. Plenty to choice at breakfast. We also had lunch once at the hotel delicious. The terrace is a nice area, the spa is great with pool, sauna also beauty treatment and hairdressers. I would not hesitate to go back to the Hotel Bohema and would certainly recommend it

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorraine_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The Bohema hotel in Bydgoszcz was by far one of the best boutique hotels experiences ever. We just stayed too short - the only bad thing. After check in we had a wonderful dinner at the Weranda Restaurant with a lovely view on the park. The restaurant offers Polish and international cuisine at a really very good level. The service was speedy, professional and very sympathetic. The entire hotel is a master piece of hospitality provided by excellent and very helpful staff. After dinner we went to the small but, very, very cozy, warm, high class and inviting SPA area. Over one hour sauna and swimming and two young ladies picked us up for the "warming hot stone massage for two" which we booked two days before. And...we really, really enjoyed it. The sweet desert after the massage was served in our room. The room it self: clean, good size, inviting, perfect. If you want to enjoy your time at a special place with excellent service, book the Bohema. We don't think, Bydgoszcz has a better hotel to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MALTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews