We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food worth to try once”
Review of Czarcia Lapa

Czarcia Lapa
Ranked #4 of 196 Restaurants in Lublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $32
Cuisines: Polish, European, Mediterranean, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food worth to try once”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Wonderful and cozy atmosphere, nice staff which speaks well English, no need to wait too long for delicious food, has pianist which plays melodious pieces of music. When we were leaving they call a taxi for us even though I was just asking about taxi info and didn't ask them to do so.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cokeheroin747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    51
    31
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great regional food & wine!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Wonderful soup-chlodnik lubelski, freshest tartar, great chablis, nice server! The floor was under construction, otherwise the place looked great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gracie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food. Great atmosphere. Great service.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Really nice meal here. Nice wine to go with a delicious steak and sous vide pig's knuckle that was very tasty and perfectly done. Headed back there tonight.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank phbNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delightful Meal in the Heart of Old Town”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Found this delightful restaurant our first night in Lublin amidst all of the tacky touristy junky looking restaurants in Old Town. The decor is charming, service was great and food very good -- and we are very fussy.

I had a beef dish that was delightful, and my husband had the pigs knuckle, something you don't see in the states. It was delicious. We liked this restaurant so much and after a disappointing meal at Madraga last night we are headed back k to Czarcia tonight!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comedy of mistakes”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was in Czarcia Łapa in January 2013 with my boyfriend. Earlier I watched TV program about changes that happened in there so I wanted to see that on my own eyes. When we came in there, someone else welcomed us, someone else led us to the table and someone else gave us the menu. After we got the menu we had to wait about 20 minutes until someone asked us that someone handled our order. That waiter took our order and then we waited for about another 20 or 30 minutes. I took a trout with pea puree wchich was quite bitter. The trout was just ok. For the dessert I took a chocolate cake that was great - crispy outside with creamy filling.
When we wanted to pay, it appeared that terminal is broken and we can't pay by card and no one informed us about that earlier. To compensate inconveniencies, waiter offered us wine. I wanted white wine and my boyfriend red wine but we both got red one. Luckily, waiters were nice, but food was average and service was rather bad.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Czarcia Lapa also viewed

Lublin, Lublin Province
Lublin, Lublin Province
 
Lublin, Lublin Province
Lublin, Lublin Province
 

Been to Czarcia Lapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing