We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
174
156
48
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
156
48
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town old world charm modern amenities decent hotel decent size room was spacious city centre hotel restaurant stayed here for nights train station excellent breakfast warszawa parking personnel castle kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 391 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2020

A very nice hotel in the city center. The rooms are spacious, if a bit old. Bathroom had no vent that I could find though it was huge. The room became cold at night (though I saw an extra electric heater I probably could have used, I was already in bed).

An overall good hotel. A lot cheaper than I would have expected for being in the city center. Right next to McDonald’s if you want a quick bite to eat.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

This is a relatively old-fashioned upmarket hotel, right in the centre of Lublin. Polish prices are pretty good, if you're thinking in euros, and we had a really excellent evening meal and wine for about 37 euros per head, with first-class food and waiting service. The standout thing for me was the bed - I travel a lot, and sleep in a lot of hotel beds, and this was one of the best for me. Not too soft, not too hard, kind of goldilocks. Not sure if everyone would agree, of course, as everyone's different. Breakfast is pretty good, honestly no real complaints at all. The small gym is fine for a quick workout, which I did one night.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LancieArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019 via mobile

Very good location in city centre with lots of restaurants nearby. Staff was nice and helpful. There is no parking and no vegan options for breakfest!!! Old rooms were decorated with outdated furniture.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 1maciek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019

The hotel is old school stylish. And staff is very kind and helpful.
The rooms were small. Quality of bed was just excellent.

Unfortunately it was frustrating to find out that booking directly at the hotel was twice the price of booking.com.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrickdurisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

This hotel has never let me down in 13 years of regular stays. I regard it as one of the best available and always look forward to a stay. The rooms are excellent, the staff are exceptional, the restaurant is more than fine! Highly recommended.....

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zaphod1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews