We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luxor(Lublin)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agit Hotel Congress & Spa(Lublin)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilan Hotel(Lublin)
$46
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$36
$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Europa(Lublin)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Huzar(Lublin)
$33
$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
141
135
39
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
135
39
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold styleold townhigh ceilingstop floorthe main streetthird floorpaid plnroom was large and comfortablechain hotelbeautiful buildingold world charma lovely stayfried eggsair conditioningmodern amenitiesmueslidecent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 323 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

This hotel does exactly what it says on the tin and was a great place to stay for the weekend. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was large and comfortable with a street view. It's in a good location just a short walk to the old town. We had room service burger and chips which took a while to arrive but was very nice and great value at the price. We had a few drinks in the bar at different times which was always pleasant. Breakfast was adequate with a fair selection of hot and cold food and fruit etc as you'd expect.

One slightly weird thing: At 08.00 AM on Sunday morning the housekeeping staff knocked on the door and asked if we wanted to have the room cleaned. We had been to a wedding the night before so were woken up and just said no thanks thinking they meant right away. However the room was not cleaned for the rest of the day so maybe they meant for us to ask them to come back later but it wasn't clear.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Devski05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Exerience Manager at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion about IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka. Thank you for such a high rating, despite the morning's inconvenience. I already talked about this with the Housekeeping Manager. I am sure that your next stay in our hotel will be perfect, without any nuisance. We hope to host you again. Kind regards, Beata Twardowska, Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is large and very conveniently situated - just a 5-10 minute walk from old town. The room was a good size. However, the pillows were terrible - they were too soft or something so that if you used them to sleep on, you ended up with a sore neck, which was not great. Also the toiletries weren't great - no real shampoo/conditioner so your hair felt really frizzy and flyaway after a few days. We ate in the restaurant once, food was ok but service was really slow, even if it wasn't full. We also felt that the staff were not at all friendly or helpful, no one smiled, no one said good morning as you walked past reception to get into the lifts or when you came out of them. I think a little more friendliness would have made the whole experience a lot better. As it was we didn't feel like we enjoyed our stay. The only thing we enjoyed was the location.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Meispace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion about IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka! I am really sorry that it wasn't the best travel experience. I told our Hotel Director about that situation and we can promise that the next time everyone will smile and our service will be much better. Please forgive us and visit us again to check our service quiality once again. Kind regards, Beata Twardowska, Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Nice and impressive building, clean and all modern ammenities. Huge rooms with a view (booked a so called "family room", consisting of two communicating rooms. Outstanding breakfast. Impecable multilingual service. Good location. Parking inside at 45 PLZ/day only.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bompadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a positive rating and time spent at our hotel. We are very happy that we could have met your expectations. That’s really great that you’ve liked our room and breakfast. I hope that you will visit us again in the not so far future. Kind regards, Beata Twardowska, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

I see it is 12 years since I was previously in Lublin. This time we spent a single night (1 August), in order to break the rail journey (more than 5 hours) from Warszawa to Zamosc.
The hotel is little changed. It is 2 miles of so taxi ride from the main railway station. The layout inside the hotel seemed barely changed from what we remembered. It is of a reasonable quality but has an old-fashioned feel. Though in the IBB Spanish group, it does not characterise a chain hotel.
We had a room on the first floor, with two comfortable beds. The bathroom, however, was antiquated. Neither of us could climb into the high sided bath, and the shower in it resembled what you sometimes see on camp sites. It definitely needs a makeover, with a modern walk-in shower unit.
Breakfast was modest with limited choices, but ok.
We paid PLN 380 including breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alanreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion about IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka. We take all comments from our guests very seriously, negative or positive, because this is the best way how we can improve our services. This year we plan to start the renovation, during which we want to significantly refresh the appearance of rooms and common areas. I hope that you will see the difference during your next visit in Lublin. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Beata Twardowska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. The breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and the room was big, clean and comfortable. The location was very good and close to the old town. The bed was a bit hard, but otherwise everything was great.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your opinion about IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka. It is a pleasure to read that our location is very good and that you like our room and friendly staff. It would be spending to have an opportunity to see you again in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Beata Twardowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews