We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
146
139
39
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
139
39
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold styleold townhigh ceilingstop floorthe main streetthird floorpaid plnroom was large and comfortablechain hotelbeautiful buildingfantastic locationold world charma lovely stayfried eggsair conditioningmueslidecent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 332 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Nice and impressive building, clean and all modern ammenities. Huge rooms with a view (booked a so called "family room", consisting of two communicating rooms. Outstanding breakfast. Impecable multilingual service. Good location. Parking inside at 45 PLZ/day only.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bompadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a positive rating and time spent at our hotel. We are very happy that we could have met your expectations. That’s really great that you’ve liked our room and breakfast. I hope that you will visit us again in the not so far future. Kind regards, Beata Twardowska, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

I see it is 12 years since I was previously in Lublin. This time we spent a single night (1 August), in order to break the rail journey (more than 5 hours) from Warszawa to Zamosc.
The hotel is little changed. It is 2 miles of so taxi ride from the main railway station. The layout inside the hotel seemed barely changed from what we remembered. It is of a reasonable quality but has an old-fashioned feel. Though in the IBB Spanish group, it does not characterise a chain hotel.
We had a room on the first floor, with two comfortable beds. The bathroom, however, was antiquated. Neither of us could climb into the high sided bath, and the shower in it resembled what you sometimes see on camp sites. It definitely needs a makeover, with a modern walk-in shower unit.
Breakfast was modest with limited choices, but ok.
We paid PLN 380 including breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alanreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion about IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka. We take all comments from our guests very seriously, negative or positive, because this is the best way how we can improve our services. This year we plan to start the renovation, during which we want to significantly refresh the appearance of rooms and common areas. I hope that you will see the difference during your next visit in Lublin. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Beata Twardowska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. The breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and the room was big, clean and comfortable. The location was very good and close to the old town. The bed was a bit hard, but otherwise everything was great.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your opinion about IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka. It is a pleasure to read that our location is very good and that you like our room and friendly staff. It would be spending to have an opportunity to see you again in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Beata Twardowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Surely one of the best hotel in all the city. The location is perfect for tourism, the food is very good , just the coffee during the breakfast is not the best in the world but everything else is more than acceptable.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion about IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka. I am glad you think our hotel is one of the best in Lublin. Usually we hear that our coffee is one of the best too soo I have to check what happend that it wasn't good. I hope you will visit us again and check our coffee taste one more time. Kind regards, Beata Twardowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

The location was really good - walking distance to the old part of the city. Otherwise I wasn't so impressed. As someone else noted, the only window was a skylight, the towels were thin, and the electric outlets were awkwardly located - the only place I could plug in my power supply was on the wall next to the bathroom door. This ultimately led to me forgetting it at the hotel. I also thought the room seemed dusty. The food in the restaurant was good, but the service was terrible - we had a table of ten and the food came out over a period of at least a half hour - no one could eat at the same time.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor - no windows other than a skylight
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avandangelika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion about IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka. We take all comments from our guests very seriously, negative or positive, because this is the best way how we can improve our services. We are really sorry to hear that we were not able to fulfill your expectation and we hope we will be able to welcome you at our hotel soon again in order to reassure you about the quality of IBB. Kind regards, Beata Twardowska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews