We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
147
145
43
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
145
43
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town old style high ceilings third floor central square fantastic location historical building excellent stay room was large breakfast buffet is muesli fried eggs a great place to stay cold cuts traditional polish hotel guests the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 343 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017

The hotel was very clean. Th room was spacious it has tv and fridge, and there is also a cooker for making a coffee or tea. Every day you get two bottles of mineral water. Breakfast is very rich. It is combination of continental and English breakfast. There are alo some polish dishes. Coffee was excellent too.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin294454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Mr Martin, thank you for sharing your opinion about IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka! I was delighted to read your kind review. We are proud that we made your stay pleasant. It is reviews like yours that keep us going toward the ultimate goal of our hotel becoming a home away from home. I will definitely share your kind words with the entire team. We hope to welcome you back soonest for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Beata Twardowska, Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We arrived with no booking in the town. We found a room here when the staff helpfully kept a second room of a suite away from us. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Everything was clean and well presented. The bathroom was generous and fully functional. The staff were pleasant and helpful. This was a good one night er with an easy walk to the Old Town.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wisest-old-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your so nice opinion! It's good to know that everything was like you expected. When will you visit Lublin again? Kind regards, Beata Twardowska, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

We came and checked in at about 2am, the room we got was apparently the worst as it had a slanted ceiling making it half the size. The only window was a sjylight, making it feel kind of like a bunker.

The shower was tiny so every couple of seconds my elbow hit the faucet and shut the water off. Towels were super thin and small, not the kind of towels any Grand Hotel should have.

Would not recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lazerw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your opinion about IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka. Every opinion is important to us. Negative opinions too. On third floor we have Economy rooms. They have only shylights and they are smaller than other, but we always tell our Guests about that. I am really sorry about tiny shower and thin towels. I will talk with Housekeeping Manager. I think that the best option for you in the future will be Standard or Superior room. They have a higher standard than Economy one. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations but we promise to do our best to make your feature stay much better than this one. We hope you will forget about any unpleasant thing that meet you in our hotel. Kind regards, Beata Twardowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

The Grand Hotel is a classic old hotel with large rooms and marble stairways. It is located in the center of Lublin in a congested area but for a little extra you can park your car in an enclosed area near the lobby. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance and the lobby personnel were very helpful with a problem I had making a doctor appointment. The downstairs lobby and bar are very nice and the breakfast buffet is very good.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarylJ552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your feedback. It is a pleasure to read such nice comments about our interiors, staff and breakfast buffet. I hope that the medical visit helped you and you feel better now. We are looking forward to seeing you back. Kind regards, Beata Twardowska, Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

The hotel is located from the city center 10 minutes on feet. The staff was kind and they warned us that in the restaurant this evening there will be wedding, so it might be noisy. The hotel staff also mentioned that our room number is in the far corner of the hotel, so we might not have heard any noise. As it turned out later, we really didn't hear any noise. The room was big, clean and light. The design of the room was tasteful and the room was furnished quite goof. We enjoyed staying there.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daryna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBBGrandLublinianka, Guest Experience Manager at IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a positive rating and time spent at our hotel. We are very happy that we could have met your expectations. That’s really great that you’ve liked our room. I hope that you will visit us again in the not so far future. Kind regards, Beata Twardowska, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews