We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rezydencja Waksman
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alter Hotel(Lublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Lublin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Motel PZMot(Lublin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ilan Hotel(Lublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
6
22
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
22
10
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 40 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We decided to stay at this property because it was in the “Old Town” and because we generally line small properties. We had reserved a certain room and when we arrived that is the room we were given the key to. My wife loved the bathroom and even though the room was not large it was adequate. The breakfast (included in the room rate) was more than expected including eggs anyway you wanted them prepared.

Things we noticed that should be upgraded are the curtains would not close completely and the slats kept falling out of our bed (reminded me of when I was a small boy), and though we did not need it while we were there, it appeared that there was no air-conditioned in the property.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night and we were the only guests which was wonderful. It is a lovely little hotel in the Old City, it has been tastefully decorated. There is no restaurant but many are within walking distance, it is a gem.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helena_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Spent 2 nights in this hotel. It's located in the heart of the old town, 2 minutes from the castle. Charming, with soul, quiet, clean, warm and simply fantastic. Next time I will ask for room nr 2 as it has splendid view. Breakfast delicious, staff kind and helpful, awesome location, very good prices, fast WiFi for free, what else can you ask for? For me - the best hotel in Lublin. And as of now also my favourite. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Take room nr 2, it has great view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna_8791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Had a great 1 night stay at the Waksman. This hotel is right in the heart of the Old Town--we could see the Lublin Castle from our window. We booked a suite and it was quite spacious. It was also decorated very nicely. Breakfast was very good. All together a terrific experience and I would recommend this to anyone looking for some period charm for their stay in Lublin.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

The location, the staff, the room, the breakfast, the price... all perfect. We loved Lublin and would stay at the Waksman again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladywanderlust_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews