We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 or 4 Star ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Korona Spa & Wellness
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed there only for two nights and here is how I found it:
- the first impresion was bad as the first thing after check-in was the shower which didn't work and it took about 90 minuts to fix it,
- for the inconvenience compensation, I was given a free spa allowance worth 30zloty (£6) which was quite nice of them,
- the SPA is nice but the pool is very small,
- according to the online hotel description the hotel (so i assume the rooms as well) is 4-star but I was told that my room is located in the 3-star area - disapointment
- althought my room was 3-star it was cosy, nice and clean but there was no fridge nor the safe in the room and the TV was very small and monted in the corner so it was diffucult to watch the tele from the bed and impossible to addjust it,
- most of the TV chanels were with no audio and the number of chanels was very poor,
- if you're planning the stay over the weekend, make sure there is no wedding event going on as it was very loud there until 3am on Saturday due to the wedding pary and kept me awaken for hours...The should consider at least 20% discount for such an inconvenience like that,
- the Staff was very nice and helpful but they should remember to call back to the room, if they promissed to do so, as this is not a big hotel to look after all their guests, even if it's full,
- the bed was very comfortable but, due to the wedding noise, the sleeping quality was average,
- the food was very good and tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pawel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Korona, Kierownik recepcji at Hotel Korona Spa & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Best Western Plus Hotel Korona**** Spa &Wellness. We are sincerely sorry that your visit did not reflect the high standards that we set for our hotel. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations. We value your comments and we will take whatever steps we can to correct the problem.
We hope that you will consider staying at our hotel again so that we may show you the gracious hospitality and superb service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 128 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

This past April, I went on my first international trip, which was to Poland. During the part of my trip that was in Lublin, I stayed at the Hotel Korona just south of the city with my family. My stay at the hotel was so remarkable, I have set up a tripadvisor account for the purpose of writing a review on it. Sometimes it is hard to find reviews on foreign hotels written in English, so I think it is important to pass along this information to other English speaking travelers.

CLEAN
I had no idea what to expect of the culture and the sanitation of a hotel in another country. Being a germaphobe, I always bring cleaning products with me to hotels, so I can make sure the hotel is safe, and I also always do a thorough bed bug check before sleeping. My standard procedures when entering a hotel involve wiping every touchable surface with a Clorox wipe and then spraying down absolutely everything in the bathroom with alcohol. I also pull back the sheets on the bed to search the mattress for bed bugs and check the sheets to make sure they are clean. During these procedures, I generally find things that scare me in hotels, because they are never as clean as they look. Such was not the case at the Hotel Korona though. None of my wipes picked up any dirt or dust, and there were no stray hairs, dust or soap scum from the previous resident, as I normally find. In fact, I have never seen a hotel room so immaculately cleaned. It was almost as if a clean freak, like myself, had scoured the room. This pleased me greatly and made me feel quite safe in this hotel room.

QUIET
The atmosphere at the Hotel Korona is so peaceful. It is about 10 minutes south of the city out in the country. Everything is very quiet, and the people in the hotel make you feel like you are at a retreat. It feels more like staying with a friend than some hotels feel. With the atmosphere being so quiet and peaceful, we were all able to get very restful sleep at this hotel.

TREMENDOUS SERVICE
I do not know where to begin on the tremendous service that we received at this hotel. I cannot say that I have ever received truly bad service at a hotel, but this hotel took good service to a whole new level. It was as if each person on the staff had a genuine desire to treat us with the hospitality they would treat a guest in their own home with. When I asked for information at the front desk on how to get to a certain destination, they would go through so much work to ensure I had all the information I needed to not get lost. When I requested an item I needed, they had it to me straight away. No waiting.

One lady, Editta, at reception went so far as to drive us to our bus stop and wait for the bus to make sure that we got on the correct bus. She did this at the end of a 20 hour shift on her own time. This was after assisting me multiple times with various requests for information throughout her 20 hour shift. Every time I approached her, Editta seemed more than pleased to assist and never treated me as if I were any trouble, although I'm sure I could terribly frustrating with all of my questions.

The waitstaff in the restaurant were also fantastic. They were always prompt in bringing us our food, and every dish was prepared with care. The food was not only delicious but also a beautiful work of art. Each waiter treated us as if it were an honor to be serving us. I've never seen people take their jobs in hospitality so very seriously.

Overall, I had such an amazing experience with Hotel Korona. I strongly recommend it to anyone traveling to Lublin. You should know that it is a little awkward to get around, if you need to take public transportation, since it is out in the country. There is a bus stop, but the bus only comes once ever 2 hrs, so you have to be sure to be on schedule. That said, however, the staff at this hotel make it well worth it.

Room Tip: The beds are singles and not big enough for two people, except for the pull out beds in the couches...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aplichta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Korona, Kierownik recepcji at Hotel Korona Spa & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for rating Best Western Plus Hotel Korona**** Spa & Wellness on TripAdvisor.
Our guests' reviews are the most valuable source of information. We really appreciate our guests’ feedback and read all their comments thoroughly, as reviews help us understand guests’ needs better and adjust our services to them better.
We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon and hope that on your next visit you’ll have a chance to further explore our wonderful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank TIBOR W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dorotawasilewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank cool1_1je
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lublin
4.6 mi away
Agit Hotel Congress & Spa
22.7 mi away
Krol Kazimierz Hotel
Krol Kazimierz Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kazimierz Dolny
424 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hotel Kazimierzowka
Hotel Kazimierzowka
#1 of 8 in Kazimierz Dolny
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka
6.2 mi away
Wieniawski Hotel
Wieniawski Hotel
#1 of 30 in Lublin
120 reviews
24.3 mi away
Hotel Kazimierski Zdroj
Hotel Kazimierski Zdroj
#1 of 1 in Janowiec
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Korona Spa & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Korona Spa & Wellness

Address: Zemborzyce Tereszynskie 97A, Lublin 20-515, Poland
Location: Poland > Eastern Poland > Lublin Province > Lublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lublin
Price Range: $70 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Korona Spa & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Korona Spa & Wellness. Our hotel is an exceptional place created especially for guests who appreciate comfort, high-quality services and family atmosphere. Its elegant design, modern conference facilities, professional service, haute cuisine, comfortable rooms, and green gardens far away from the hustle and bustle of city life make it an excellent choice for our guests. The Hotel Korona Spa & Wellness**** is situated within 15 minutes of the old town in Lublin, near the main road from Warsaw to Kiev. Our hotel, combined with an international airport and a nearby railway station, is a perfect base for guests, who appreciate the comfort of travelling. Far away from the everyday life and haste, our guests can find a land of comfort and relaxation they have never experienced before. In our Sea Spa Centre, we pamper our guests with forces of nature, a cozy atmosphere, and a wide range of spa treatments based on natural cosmetics, combined with professional techniques used by our qualified staff. Our achievements include the gold standard in the customer service category, a family friendly hotel, and an honorary authorized Phytomer Institute in Poland. The Hotel Korona Spa & Wellness is a kingdom for your senses. It is as much privacy as everyone likes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Korona Spa & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing