We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Lublin”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Lublin
Świdnica, Poland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in Lublin”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Building itself is of 70th of 20th century, but inside nicely improved. Rooms are very comfortable, to city center on foot, 15 minutes. And restaurant - should have own field at Trip Advisor. I didn't expect such tasty and fresch meals. All together was very good. I can recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wojciech S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    53
    40
    7
    4
See reviews for
7
11
12
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel seems to have undergone a facelift since the last time I stayed there a number of years ago. My previous recollections included a strong smell of tobacco everywhere and a communist attitude at the desk. I was pleasantly surprised to find a bright, clean, fairly modern establishment, replete with electronic keys, two elevators and friendly smiles at the desk!
I stayed one night only and skipped breakfast, so am not able to give more detailed comment, but the small room was very comfortable and the batthroom was simple but clean. Wifi user friendly and available everywhere. 

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jontymgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

An average hotel, personnel not very polite ( but the hotel was full with teenagers - and perhaps was too much noise and trouble for them), parking place ok and affordable, the room ok , not very clean ( we find hair in the bath) , very old furniture. It was a small sofa in the room - too small for the child can sleep on it and we have to pay for it like an additional bed. Of course, our child sleep with us in the bed, but we couldn't manage it to not be charged for the small sofa.
The breakfast was good, varried, but most of the dishes cold. And the breakfast room is too small for how many ppl were in the hotel.
And you must be very patient when taking the elevators - work very slow and stop at each floor.
We liked the view of the city from the room Windows.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libella14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
309 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

decide to walk to this hotel from the airport bus.through the 'old town' along the pedestrianised krakowskie przedmiescie,left and straight to the 'victoria'.15 minutes in total.this gave me a good idea of what was 'in town' and where it was.mostly business types or overnight coach parties,i stayed 3nights for a tourist walkabout.hotel perfectly adequate.breakfast ok.room a bit spartan but i opted for the cheapest,on the 10th floor.location also ok as everywhere is a shortish walk<lublin is not enormous>a taxi cost 10zl<£2> one night from old town to this hotel.all in all,fine staff as helpful as needed,hotel very busy in the mornings with people checking out and quite dead the rest of the time.a good budget option for tourists like me

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geeteeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Hotel Victoria is not a bad option for hotel in Lublin.
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and it was nice experience.
The service is nice, the rooms are pretty and clean but too small and the bed is comfortable.
The food in breakfast and dinner is awful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liorv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on business due to other hotels being fully booked. Small rooms with old furnishing, loos floor carpets and a shower about to fall apart. No room service, no clean towels no nothing. Lots of loud and noisy guests well after bedtime, no reactions from hotel crew.
No more to be said, really.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank henrikr529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lublin hotels

Mow Cop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Really, I have little to say here as this type of hotel is ubiquitous.
Everything is perfectly acceptable.
Sitting in the lounge 'people-watching' is good.
You won't have a memorable stay, nor will it stick in your memory, but its acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Copyrightguilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lublin hotels
0.7 mi away
Campanile Lublin
Campanile Lublin
#15 of 26 in Lublin
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure Lublin Centrum
0.3 mi away
Wieniawski Hotel
Wieniawski Hotel
#1 of 26 in Lublin
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Agit Hotel Congress & Spa
0.4 mi away
IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka
3.8 mi away
Hotel Luxor
Hotel Luxor
#5 of 26 in Lublin
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Ul. Gabriela Narutowicza 58/60, Lublin 20-016, Poland
Location: Poland > Eastern Poland > Lublin Province > Lublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Lublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing