We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just hotel”
Review of Ruben Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ruben Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Zielona Gora
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Just hotel”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Business hotel in center of Zielona Gora, giving you basic accomodation function, provided at good service level.
Positive: rooms are large, free wi-fi provided. Very good breakfast. 2 PC's available in reception to check your e-mails etc. 2 bottles of water for free in the room.
Negative: nothing specific to mention.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekspertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    41
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
13
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bayonne, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Monika and the Ruben Hotel team are outstanding. My wife was born and raised in Zielona Gora, and she and I flew there in August 2013 to get married and about 30 friends and family came to celebrate. As you can imagine, logistically coordinating such a large group, while also planning a wedding and celebration can be challenging. But when it came to accommodations, RUBEN HOTEL MADE IT EASY! Monika and the Ruben team were INCREDIBLE to work with in the days leading into the visit - we can't thank them enough! She proactively shared information, and was incredibly responsive when questions were asked. By the time our visit came to an end, she knew us all by name. As far as the proximity to city center, it was perfect. And affordable! The service we received was worth twice the price of what we paid. And all our guests raved about the breakfast as well. I know we'll be visiting Zielona Gora again with friends and family that will need hotel accommodations, and I'm positive this will be the place to stay every time. So, to those reading this review, save yourself time searching and give them a call.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Second time in this hotel. Rooms are clean, well equiped and uptodate. Nothing fancy but good for a short stay. Staff could be faster in service but are otherwise ok. Make sure you do not take a room facing the main road to avoid traffic noise. I would go back next time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MHurstM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

It was my second visit to Ruben Hotel. First one was on business and this time for cousin’s wedding party. I especially liked all staff’s attitude. Despite long hours of work and demanding party guests they kept doing their job with visible satisfaction on their faces. No one ever showed us he/she is tired and fed up with us. I would like to mention Mr Rafal (event manager) who personally oversaw the whole party till 4 am.
We were served quite a lot of food throughout the night. Everything was nice, fresh and tasty. Several times I was surprised with interesting dishes created by hotel’s chef. Good job!
Hotel also provided entertainment for kids and football fans. We were given two conference rooms free of charge – one to play tv games and second to watch Champions league finals! Thank you for that!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nucek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I think it is the best hotel in the city of Zielona Góra. First of all the hotel is perfectly located with just minutes from centre boardwalk. The small parking lot (additionaly priced at around 8 EUR) is located just by the hotel and is guarded.
I did not have the reservation and booked the room as a walk in. The prices was 389 PLN for a double room with breakfast. The room is worth that money however as for the city itself the price is quite high.
The room is very nice, high quality, super clean and very comfy. Along with the package I was given a coupon for a complimentary beer at the hotel bar. Nice. Superb breakfast. All in all I can recommend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel_Lew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedano al Lambro, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel is pretty new, personnel very kind and friendly, doing everything they can to make you feel home.
The rooms are nothing special and aircon could be better, beds are comfortable although one has to get used to Polish covers that ... do not cover you well unless you sleep without moving...
The restaurant is good, prices are reasonable; they should introduce a menu in English though.
In less than 5 minutes walk you are in the old town centre.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corrado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Well appointed hotel, in the centre of Zielona Gora. Food was lovely, although runny scambled eggs at breakfast was a let down. Lovely modern rooms, limited English tv channels. Free wifi was a bonus, not a rip off like other hotels

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveannmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zielona Gora
0.6 mi away
Qubus Hotel Zielona Gora
Qubus Hotel Zielona Gora
#1 of 13 in Zielona Gora
102 reviews
2.1 mi away
For-Rest Hotel
For-Rest Hotel
#3 of 13 in Zielona Gora
40 reviews
3.7 mi away
Euro HotelS
Euro HotelS
#5 of 13 in Zielona Gora
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Villa Jasmin
Villa Jasmin
#7 of 13 in Zielona Gora
5 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel Willa Park
Hotel Willa Park
#1 of 3 in Zagan
63 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pensjonat Fitness & Spa Gregor
Pensjonat Fitness & Spa Gregor
#13 of 13 in Zielona Gora
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruben Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruben Hotel

Property: Ruben Hotel
Address: al. Konstytucji 3 Maja 1 A, Zielona Gora 65-805, Poland
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Lubusz Province > Zielona Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Zielona Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruben Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruben Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing