We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool place”
Review of Spiz

Spiz
Ranked #24 of 701 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Yuvalim
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“cool place”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I sat there for short time, but the place is very nice, lot`s of people and good beer.
The service is very slow.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SapirBluzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    403
    128
    55
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
294 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Tourist institution”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Good beer-bar which brews it's own (good) beers. In the summer the outside seating area on the Rynek is excellent, and the cellar bar is dark and cozy. Food is decent, and drinks generally come with free lard sandwiches (not great themselves, I guess their main purpose is to soak up the beer).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary07734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
206 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place for a break”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We needed a break from sight seeing and stopped here. We walked in and my husband signaled two for seats to the server. We did not get any response so we picked a booth and sat down. Soon after 2 beers and bread with lard arrived. We are not sure if he ordered when we walked in and did not realize it or they just give people beer and bread. It was funny. This is a great place to take a break and have a cocktail.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ManhattanTraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome microbrewery/ bar”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Every time I visit Wroclaw I make sure to visit this bar, the beer is made in the microbrewery behind the bar and with the option of having it pumped to a table is just pure awesome!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJLewis29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beer experience!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Nice location, atmosphere.They brew their own beer, a lot of flavoured beers. I tasted Miodowe( honey beer), really nice.
Highly recommended for beer drinkers!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiz also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Spiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing