We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great porter!!!”
Review of Spiz

Spiz
Ranked #24 of 701 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Southampton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great porter!!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

If you like a dark beer they have a good one. If you like a beer that's a dinner - they do an amazing porter - strong and just lush!
Spitz is on corner of main square, a blind badger would find his way. Ace is a bit dark. / quite cosy - I even got a free toast savoury to eat - so pretty good experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigmarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    403
    128
    55
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Traditional beer hall, traditional service?”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Went here with a group of friends after a morning's sightseeing. We only drank, didn't eat - having gone into the beer cellars at the bottom of the stairs and turning right into what felt like a bygone era, in a good sense!

Very authentic from the range of (strong) beers to the useless service. Nothing too wrong here, just don't count on a short wait - a tip from me, head straight to the bar and order there! Aside from the service (!) we really enjoyed our pitstop, setting us up for the remainder of the afternoon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James_Wandsworth_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and honey beer to die for!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The food was traditional, plentiful and very reasonably priced. Delicious! And the honey beer is just like nectar! Friendly service and nice atmosphere..we went twice!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roscoe232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great people watching place!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I love to sit outside in their circled off patio area. The beer is excellent, and the dark bread with lard is a special treat. The restaurant which is inside and town stairs is very nice. Great Polish food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great beers.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Enjoyed our beers here a lot, and i like my ales! Didnt eat so cant comment on that. Also couldnt get in one night as shut for private party. A couple of people slumped comatose over as consumed too much drink on one night also, but generally good atmosphere, English speaking or at least understood. Prices very reasonable..

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHonor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiz also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Spiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing