We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch your dough”

Pod Papugami Restaurant Cocktail Bar
Ranked #12 of 701 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $21
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Watch your dough”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Be careful what you pay with, handed over 50 got change for a lesser note...dodgy barmaid, was ok in the day, but evening bird was offensive...

Helpful?
2 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    115
    32
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice option”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Been there twice and as usual food was very good, portions are big and the choice is there. Staff is probably the best value as is always friendly and professional. The position is super central but not it's not a tourist trap. Steak is recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of my favourite restaurants in Wroclaw”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Food is always very good, portions are big and it's a good value for money. Staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. I eat there every time I'm in Wroclaw.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food, live music and great serivce!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

As in the title, romantic dinner on my anniversary spent in this restaurant was a perfect choice. Food is fresh, tasty and has perfect combination of spices and components. Prices are adequate to the quality, and as much as you can call this place one of the fanciest in Wrocław, it's definitely worth it.

Specially recommend "live music evenings" with jazz piano players or different musicians. Makes the magical interior of a Restaurant even more stylish.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaques_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Even though it is a little more upmarket for Wroclaw this place isn't overpriced. My other half thoroughly enjoyed his veal steak and my salmon with spinach was very tasty. The cocktails are also excellent, lots of interesting ones and traditional ones with their own twist. If we'd had time during our stay we would definitely have gone back to try more drinks. The staff were very nice. Music can be a little loud after 8pm so go early in the evening if you dislike that a lot.
I recommend booking as it can get busy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Caitlin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pod Papugami Restaurant Cocktail Bar also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Pod Papugami Restaurant Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing