We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Pod Papugami Restaurant Cocktail Bar
Ranked #29 of 722 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Surrey, England
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch here three times with colleagues and clients while on business in Wroclaw. Definitely a favourite haunt for the locals! It is located just off a large square and I imagine it gets very busy in the evenings and at weekends, though it was quiet when we were there. The food is very good (award winning chef, apparently) and the portions are substantial. Being vegetarian, I've had salads each time and they were very tasty and filling. My colleagues and clients all seemed to enjoy their meat and fish. Definitely worth a visit if you are in Wroclaw, whether for business or pleasure.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Walker064_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    117
    32
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Favourite in Wroclaw”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I've eaten here on my last 2 visits - May and June 13. Steak with garlic butter is my recommendation. Cocktails are also really good. If you go later in the evenings around 9pm they have a great live music, the place has a great feel to it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Faye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Thankful for the recommendation.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this place by a work colleague. We are so glad she did. It can be a bit deceptive looking at the menu, because it feels a bit more like a bar menu but the food is superb, and we watched all manner of dishes pass us by and they all looked superb, with great portion sizes, beautifully presented with good produce.We both had calamari to start with and it wa very good and not rubbery, bonus! I was recommended the duck with maple sauce and candied chestnuts. It was absolutely perfect!! I opted for the spinach dumplings as a side rather than chips, they were more like mini gnocchi but so, super tasty!!
For desert we both went for the strawberry tart which had cream aim the middle and a biscuit base. It too was very good. We had an amazingly friendly waitress called Olga, her english was amazing and her recommendations were spot on.
Great cocktails too. All the waitresses were very friendly and smiled, the head lady overseeing everything was very nice too!
Can't wait to go back!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Major M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolleston on Dove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely restaurant”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We ate here on a Saturday night - should have booked - could only get a table inside. House wine was really OK, food was good. Decor was American Diner. Good position in square if eating outside.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch and cocktails”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We kept going back here - sit outside and enjoy a great lunch. In the evening go inside and upstairs for cocktails and a good atmosphere

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PAH2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pod Papugami Restaurant Cocktail Bar also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Pod Papugami Restaurant Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing