We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas dinner!”

Art Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #82 of 680 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: European, Polish, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Through cooking, you share what's best. Allow our cooks in the Art Restaurant and Café to take you on a culinary journey, seducing your senses with the author flavours and local specialities. Invite your friends here, enjoy! Take delight in our rich breakfasts, light lunches and elegant dinners - perfect for families, friends or contracting parties, indeed.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Christmas dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Such a lovely restaurant with very friendly staff and delicious food! We had a reservation for christmas dinner and we really enjoyed the delicious food of this restaurant!!The prices are a bit expensive for Wroclaw (were you are used to spend max.10 euro) but it was worth it (comparing to the prices in other European countries), due to the day, great atmosphere and delicious meal :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalypso90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
308 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Good food and lovely setting, but pricey for Wroclaw”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

As I keep saying Poland did not strike me as a gastronomic location. However, we did enjoy our meals in Poland and there is no benefit in comparing these eateries to other parts of the world we have visited. The food everywhere we ate was plentiful and reminiscent of a hearty home cooked meal. Art Hotel Restaurant was by for the most expensive place we chose to eat. The quality was better than most the setting more pleasant and service a bit more fancy.
We were given a delicious little appetiser and a lovely basket of breads. My wife had a lovely veal dish here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The veal was thick and succulent. I had a nice fish dish. Both dishes came with nice veg and potato and we had plenty to eat.
The bill was 150 zloty which is pricey for Wroclaw but still acceptable and comparable to a single course meal with a couple of drinks and water in the UK.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flan_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Last minute booking, what a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Wroclaw for a wedding in August and after returning from Brzeg Dolny booked last minute at the Art Hotel on the recommendation of fellow guests. The rooms were sumptuous and spacious - with fabulous decorative touches nodding to the building's historical past. We were highly impressed by the professionalism of the staff who were efficient and welcoming. The restaurant is also very good, with a superb breakfast. Great value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAROLINELondon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We ate here the first night and the meal was scrumptious (I had the veal with boletus mushrooms!) We all enjoyed our meal very much the atmosphere, service - everything. I also discovered a Polish dry riesling wine that was excellent!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank angeposs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We loved the taste of the food and the original way in which it was served. I especially liked the courgette fritters baked with ricotta cheese, which I ordered as a starter - the dish was so filling I wished I hadn't ordered the main course! The place itself has a countryside vibe with a bog dose of elegance. We were seated in the back room, designed to look like you are sitting in the garden of a country house with a well in the middle of it. There is a lot of dimmed and soft light, which makes the place a perfect choice for a romantic dinner.
Great value!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bleenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Art Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing