We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting architecture. Very comfortable bed. Fantastic food!!!!!”
Review of Karczma Michelle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karczma Michelle
Ranked #58 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Interesting architecture. Very comfortable bed. Fantastic food!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLEE71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Karczma Michelle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2010

Nice country view, staff very nice, stafff speak other languages.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank black84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2007

Stayed at this motel in oct 2007 and I see this is the first review.It has a few names but the Karczma Michelle seems the most popular.It's a building in the middle of nowhere on the side of a main road ( A94 i think) between Jankowice and Olawa.I was there for two nights on a business trip.

The first thing is there is no reception.You check in at the kitchen.The whole place seems to be made of wood including the best part of a tree up in the rafters.

The food is fantastic.I know what you are thinking.It's Poland - how can the food be that good.?

It is.

Wonderful steaks - great salads - soups and chicken that will have you going back for more.

But oh dear - The rooms.It's an eating place rather than a motel and it shows.(It always had plenty of locals eating)

There are about six rooms and they are right next to the main area.It's ok because the place closes up at 10-o-clock and you only have to contend with the security guard pacing up and down the one corridor all night.There are more rooms somewhere else but we never saw them.

Take ear plugs as the kitchen staff fire up at five thirty in the morning.My colleague had room one that had a double bed but was inches away from the pub/eating area and complained about the noise early in the morning.I had room two which had two singles (both about 4 inches off the floor).One was so worn it was like a hammock.Bathroom is ok with a decent shower.No cups for brushing teeth ect which is odd.

The room was not cleaned during our stay.Housekeeping seemed to consist of mopping the corridor.

Get up early for the traditional continental breakfast as legion's of house-fly's are quite keen to race you there.They don't seem to notice them.

You check out and pay the evening before you leave as there are no qualified staff at breakfast.Even our Polish colleagues were surprised at that one.

The only place to sit is out in the pub area on rock hard wooden chairs. Best not to pay cash for anything as some of the waiters "forget" the change.I asked for a taxi on the morning we were leaving and although the waiter understood me perfectly they had no taxi numbers.Take a mobile and always have a Polish speaker on hand.

Wroclaw airport is about an hour away and is £20 in a taxi.Incidentally we had some colleagues that stayed in the "old town" and they said the food was awful.

All in all I would stay there again ( and probably will in a few months) just for the food and the fact there is no-where else close to the site I visit.Two nights - half board - including a truckload of stone cold Carlsberg beer was about £80.

Bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rendom2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kinga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Katarzyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
17.5 mi away
Bugatti
Bugatti
#52 of 73 in Wroclaw
22 reviews
9.7 mi away
Podkowa
Podkowa
#48 of 73 in Wroclaw
17 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Bacero
Hotel Bacero
#51 of 73 in Wroclaw
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hotel Lothus
Hotel Lothus
#36 of 73 in Wroclaw
176 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Sleep
Hotel Sleep
#42 of 73 in Wroclaw
42 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Sofia
Hotel Sofia
#33 of 73 in Wroclaw
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karczma Michelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karczma Michelle

Address: Jankowice 61 | Olawa, Wroclaw 55-200, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range: $43 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the E94 road, between Wroclaw and Olawa, Karczma Michelle offers rooms with private bathrooms. The motel’s restaurant serves Polish and European dishes.Inspired by the architecture of Polish inns from the late 17th century, Karczma Michelle is situated 10 km from Wroclaw and 29 km from Wroclaw Airport.In the summer, guests can have lunch or dinner on the terrace or in the garden. They can also organise a barbecue on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Karczma Michelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing