We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in the centre of old Wroclaw”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pensjonat Jana Pawla II
Ranked #32 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Near Cracow
1 review
“best in the centre of old Wroclaw”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is the best choice for visitors of Wroclaw who want to relax in the peace of Ostrow Tumski, the historic city quarter. The room service, the restaurants (and the underground parking !) are excellent. I stay in this hotel each time I visit Wroclaw. Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    46
    28
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
45
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Lancs
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

On arrival to the hotel I thought I'd shown up at the wrong place. The lobby is suited more to a James Bond film! The staff were great, very helpful and informative.
My room was on the first floor and had the best view I've ever had from a hotel bedroom. Right out of my window was the magnificent cathedral. It's great to see when it goes dark and it lights up. Which is also great when trying to find your way home from the centre.
Wroclaw as a city is fantastic, I will definitely be coming back sooner rather than later and will be staying at Jana Pawla II.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dazwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great location in a historic district. The staff is very friendly. The restaurant is really lovely and offers an inventive menu that is executed to a high quality. Parking on site.
There is no fitness room unfortuantely

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank seraphimdapraia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Althouh it is not located in the oldtown it can be considered to be in the center, because it's located in the city center of Ostrow Tumski in Wroclaw, where is a number of sightseeing or entertaining (botanical garden or restaurants) possibilities. The Hotel is new. One it can boher there are the crosses on the walls and the bibles on the desk. I did not mind it and spend cofortable an overnight at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KasiaOsinska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is excellently located in the historic centre of Wrocław, near the cathedral and amongst sacred buildings. I think the hotel also belongs to archdiocese, so be not surprised with big crucifix in the room and the schedule of holy masses available at room information.

I stayed in a huge room with surface similar to apartments rather than ordinary rooms. The window, however, was at the courtyard side, not at the outside the hotel. The room was very clean but the roof window just above the bed was covered with uncleaned spiderwebs.

Although it was a rather cold day, the room was hot and airless. There was air conditioning there but I was not provided with a pilot. Moreover, there were problems with receiving some TV channels.

The restaurant serves a really good breakfast but, in my opinion, a bit overpriced.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on 1st and 2nd floors, not the top one.Lower floors have windows at the picturesque out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland, ca
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

What a lovely hotel. It is so peaceful (despite the 6 am church bells) and in such a beautiful setting. Far enough from the hub to be quiet and calm, close enough to walk to everything easily. The desk staff are fantastic- friendly, funny, great resources, extremely organized. The hotel is immaculately clean, the breakfast wonderful, and the bright and sunny breakfast room looks directly into the beautiful Botanical Garden. Could not have asked for a better experience. I truly do not think I would have become as fond of Wroclaw as I did if I had stayed in any other hotel.

Room Tip: I had room 124 which has a small sitting area separate from the sleeping area. From the bed you look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbb4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

very nice hotel in ostrow tumski area ,very pretty quiet area, the rooms are a good size,the restaurant and cafe are very nice ,but they close at around 10pm so a nightcap after visiting the square is not possible also i don't think room service is possible at this time,so i think next time i would stay nearer the rynek,

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the church
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tumski
Hotel Tumski
#42 of 74 in Wroclaw
166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Europejski Hotel
Europejski Hotel
#26 of 74 in Wroclaw
372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
0.4 mi away
Hotel HP Park Plaza
Hotel HP Park Plaza
#14 of 74 in Wroclaw
626 reviews
1.2 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensjonat Jana Pawla II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensjonat Jana Pawla II

Property: Pensjonat Jana Pawla II
Address: ul. Sw. Idziego 2, Wroclaw 50-328, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pensjonat Jana Pawla II 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HRS, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Pensjonat Jana Pawla II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing