We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel worth of reccomendation”
Review of Europeum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Europeum Hotel
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel worth of reccomendation”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I have stayed at the Europeum Hotel a few times already and I can truly recommend this place. Hotel is located in the city center which is a great advantage. Professional and helpful staff who speak excellent English always welcome you with a smile. Clean, modern and spacious room as well as a luxurious bathroom make you feel very comfortable there. Breakfast was delicious and diversified. Brasserie 27 restaurant is a great place to have a lunch or a dinner there. I enjoyed my stay in Europeum and I will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka K, Kierownik ds. gości at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our staff, customer service, rooms, location, breakfast and in general the restaurant. It is very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    136
    33
    8
    0
See reviews for
76
138
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

A great little hotel just off the market square in a great location. Comfortable beds and amazing designer bathrooms means maximum guest comfort. The restaurant is probably one of the best in Wroclaw and serves a great selection of high quality food. There is even a sauna and underground parking. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a dramatic view of a historic old Cathedral - room windows on this side are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka K, Kierownik ds. gości at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our rooms, design and restaurant. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed there for quite a few times now. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern designed. The location is great as well, it's just one street behind the main square 5min walk. The first time i went there breakfast was quite poor, but now it has greatly improved, fairly simple, but food is good quality and decent choice. You find whatever you wish. Another good thing is sauna. If you wish to use it all you need is to book it in advance and you'll get the key just for your own use, so no awkward moments sharing with strangers, though it is quite simple. The staff speaks perfect english and is there to help you with any questions. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissToma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka K, Kierownik ds. gości at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our breakfast, sauna customer service and location. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

It is still hard to communicate in English there, but anyway, the hotel is really worth the recommendation because it is not high priced, it is very honest with the service, rooms are nice, internet is for free and the location is also very good. Not in the middle of the old town, which is charming and looks like a German village, but in between the old and the new town. I loved the staying and for breakfast they have many types of eggs and those delicious home made bread you can only found in Poland.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aurea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka K, Guest Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our service, rooms, breakfast, and location. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.
However I'm surprised with your comment about the communication in English, as our staff is using English on advanced and proficiency level.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I've been guest in the Europeum hotel for some years and already in the past the price was really high (but acceptable)
Now everything it's fine as always... except for the price that every time increases!
Now it's really expensive for the worth of the general services offered.
At this price the rooms should be bigger! but in the hotel the rooms (that are really beautiful) are small/medium.
The breakfast never varies!! and choice is very limited.
And most of the time restaurant and hotel are disorganized on room service! (and far unprofessional)

Anyway the hotel is perfect but at this price the service and everything should be impeccable!!
More than an issue of money is a matter of principle and that's is the reason i will not come back in this hotel.
There are lots of points that makes the Europeum hotel a beautiful hotel!! but don't worth all that money!!
I had a great experience in past with the hotel and it's with regret and sorrow that i will not come back again in this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka K, Guest Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience. Rest assured that we take all comments very seriously.
We would like to look into this matter, however we need more information from you. Please feel free to contact me on a.karcz@europeum.pl to discuss this further.
With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
207 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Good hotel

Friendly service

Good sized room - comfortable bed and big walk in shower

Flat screen withSky News

Breakfast was a fair selection

Friday night had live music, although the bar was empty apart from about 3 people.

Hotel located within walking distance to the Old Town square and also a large shopping mall

Tram stop also on doorstep

A good experience

Room Tip: Front facing room overlooks busy road. But not a drama
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka K, Guest Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our customer service, rooms, breakfast, restaurant and location. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel had some very good points to it: central location, clean and modern looking, some friendly staff, but these somewhat overshadowed by a few negative points.

Firstly the rooms are far too warm. The A/C can only be adjusted by 1 degree either way (ridiculous but true) and the windows don't open. So we spent two rather uncomfortable, sleepless nights there.

We were also at the front of the hotel which was very noisy with passing cars (as its on a main road), but more present were the movements: talking, shouting etc of people on a night out, which went on into the early hours.

A couple of additional minor issues were that the gym was rather under equipped and the sauna had to be booked an hour or more in advance. Also, there were no additional toiletries or a bath, which I've come to expect now.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carthax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka K, Guest Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our customer service, rooms, and location. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

As for the issues you've highlighted, A/C can be adjusted in 3 ways - everything is explained in the instruction next to A/C. Apart from rooms at the front we also have rooms at the back of the hotel. Next time while making the reservation, please ask for the quiet room and we will block one for you.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.7 mi away
Novotel Wroclaw Centrum
Novotel Wroclaw Centrum
#1 of 74 in Wroclaw
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#7 of 74 in Wroclaw
703 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europeum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europeum Hotel

Property: Europeum Hotel
Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 27a, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#11 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Europeum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europeum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europeum Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing