We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excessive Price!!! BUT...”
Review of Europeum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Europeum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I've been guest in the Europeum hotel for some years and already in the past the price was really high (but acceptable)
Now everything it's fine as always... except for the price that every time increases!
Now it's really expensive for the worth of the general services offered.
At this price the rooms should be bigger! but in the hotel the rooms (that are really beautiful) are small/medium.
The breakfast never varies!! and choice is very limited.
And most of the time restaurant and hotel are disorganized on room service! (and far unprofessional)

Anyway the hotel is perfect but at this price the service and everything should be impeccable!!
More than an issue of money is a matter of principle and that's is the reason i will not come back in this hotel.
There are lots of points that makes the Europeum hotel a beautiful hotel!! but don't worth all that money!!
I had a great experience in past with the hotel and it's with regret and sorrow that i will not come back again in this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka K, Guest Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience. Rest assured that we take all comments very seriously.
We would like to look into this matter, however we need more information from you. Please feel free to contact me on a.karcz@europeum.pl to discuss this further.
With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 437 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Good hotel

Friendly service

Good sized room - comfortable bed and big walk in shower

Flat screen withSky News

Breakfast was a fair selection

Friday night had live music, although the bar was empty apart from about 3 people.

Hotel located within walking distance to the Old Town square and also a large shopping mall

Tram stop also on doorstep

A good experience

Room Tip: Front facing room overlooks busy road. But not a drama
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka K, Guest Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our customer service, rooms, breakfast, restaurant and location. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel had some very good points to it: central location, clean and modern looking, some friendly staff, but these somewhat overshadowed by a few negative points.

Firstly the rooms are far too warm. The A/C can only be adjusted by 1 degree either way (ridiculous but true) and the windows don't open. So we spent two rather uncomfortable, sleepless nights there.

We were also at the front of the hotel which was very noisy with passing cars (as its on a main road), but more present were the movements: talking, shouting etc of people on a night out, which went on into the early hours.

A couple of additional minor issues were that the gym was rather under equipped and the sauna had to be booked an hour or more in advance. Also, there were no additional toiletries or a bath, which I've come to expect now.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carthax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka K, Guest Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our customer service, rooms, and location. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

As for the issues you've highlighted, A/C can be adjusted in 3 ways - everything is explained in the instruction next to A/C. Apart from rooms at the front we also have rooms at the back of the hotel. Next time while making the reservation, please ask for the quiet room and we will block one for you.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Hotel was in a great location. Very close to the Main Square. The staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and I would not hesitate in staying again.

Room Tip: Great Location, Very helpful and friendly staff. Would stay at Hotel in the future
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hayden1234205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka K, Guest Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our customer service, rooms, and location. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have stayed one night in Europeum. Staff was very professional, room clean and with enough space. Breakfast was really good. Underground parking is rather tight but no problem to get in and out. Hotel is located in the central spot of the town with walking distance from the main square. Will go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moonikakuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka K, Guest Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our customer service, rooms, breakfast and location. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel is amazing, with great staff who speak perfect English and are helpful. There is a sauna and a gym also and it is very well located. There are many supermarkets around, a beautiful square with cathedrals and restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our customer service, our facilities and location. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely modern but still characterful hotel only minutes from the main square. Superb location. Lovely sized rooms well laid out with great bathrooms. Staff all very friendly and helpful cannot fault any of them. Good breakfast and we had dinner in the restaurant, live music on the Friday night from a great singer. The food is modern but with some Polish touches in the seasonal menu. Good value cocktails too. I wouldn't hesitate to come back here, it's one of the nicest hotels in have stayed in for the price

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank themurfsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our customer service, breakfast, dishes served in the restaurant, the design and the comforts of beds. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#4 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
880 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europeum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europeum Hotel

Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 27a, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#11 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range: $72 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europeum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Europeum Hotel Wroclaw is conveniently located in the centre of town, just 200 meters from the bustling Market Square, in a neighbourhood that in the immediate vicinity, as nowhere else connects cultures of four religions. Historical heritage, impressive architecture, rich tradition hidden in the picturesque corners of this part of town, give it a unique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Europeum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europeum Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing