We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every złoty”
Review of Europeum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Europeum Hotel
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very nice hotel with a superb location. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Rooms were stylish and very clean and the beds exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast included everything we needed to start our days. The heart of Wrocław could be reached by a two minutes walk. Parking garage is a bit tight, but the price is reasonable. This hotel is highly recommended if You want a real value for the money!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the customer service, breakfast, design and the comforts of beds. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 467 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Really friendly staff, decent breakfast and very comfortable rooms. Exceeds its three stars by far! Also very good location - few minutes from main square. I stayed few times already and i was never disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Quarantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the customer service, breakfast and the design. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel certainly lives up to and over its three star rating.

The Rooms are clean, modern and, although not enormous, certainly spacious and light. The beds are very comfortable and we slept very well on both nights of our stay. The bathroom has an excellent shower.

The hotel restaurant are very professional and have a good menu including daily seasonal specials. The food was really excellent. The atmosphere is also very convivial with a rather swish but understated decor. The breakfast in the restaurant was also very good with a good assortment of hot and cold fare.

The location was what drew us to the hotel and is very good with easy access to transport and a 5-10 minute walk to the old town - which itself is not to be missed.

The staff were friendly,straight forward and professional and I enjoyed my interactions with them.

I recommend this place and will come back when I next visit this wonderful city.

Room Tip: If you want a double bed then you should specify that as, like many central European hotels, they se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheErrandBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the customer service, the interior design, rooms, breakfast and in general the restaurant. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our visit was for both business and pleasure. The hotel is located only a few minutes walk to the Town Centre where there are dozens of bars and restaurants to complement the hotels own facilities. Breakfast was comprehensive (included in our room price) and the whole package was excellent value for money.
Staff all friendly and speak good English ( as my Polish skills are non existent) . We have stayed many times in various hotels in Wroclaw, but this was undoubtedly the best.

Room Tip: Suites at front have great double glazing but you can still hear Police sirens for example, Try room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobreid57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the customer service, breakfast and the location. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The staff at the hotel couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. They made our stay at this clean, modern hotel a real pleasure. Spacious comfortable bedroom, luxurious bathroom and a great restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the customer service, the interior design, rooms and the restaurant. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I chose this hotel after reading tripadvisor. The price was sensible and the hotel was about 10 minutes from the old town (Stare Miasto) The room was well furnished and everything worked. If I have one criticism it was that the wi-fi signal was a bit weak on the top floor which I had chosen for silence. Having said that I do not think that any part of the hotel would have been noisy.
Staff were excellent and all spoke good English. The breakfast was fine and included everything which I like. I only had one evening meal but was well pleased with it. A taxi from the airport cost a reasonable 55 zloty and the taxi called by the hotel to take me back to the airport was an even more reasonable 50 zloty.
I will return to the city and the hotel.
I did not use the extensive tram nework but there were stops near the hotel.

Room Tip: I chose a room on the 5th floor facing away from the street. It was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianfromKingsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the room and its cleanliness, the breakfast, restaurant and the customer service.It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

As for the internet, for the next visit please ask for the room on the 4th - 3rd floor. We might have a better reception there.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have stayed at the Europeum a number of times on business trips and found this to be a very modern, comfortable and welcoming place to stay. It's just a short walk to the bars and restaurants in the old town and close to trams and bus connections. The staff were always very friendly and professional. The breakfast was included in the price and was very good with a nice selection to choose from. I have recommended this hotel to friends and colleagues and will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter - the front faces a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteLev77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the customer service, the interior design and the location. Thank you also for recommending us to your friends and colleagues.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#4 of 75 in Wroclaw
1,161 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#9 of 75 in Wroclaw
936 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 75 in Wroclaw
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europeum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europeum Hotel

Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 27a, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#11 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range: $65 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europeum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Europeum Hotel Wroclaw is conveniently located in the centre of town, just 200 meters from the bustling Market Square, in a neighbourhood that in the immediate vicinity, as nowhere else connects cultures of four religions. Historical heritage, impressive architecture, rich tradition hidden in the picturesque corners of this part of town, give it a unique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Europeum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europeum Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing