We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Europeum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Europeum Hotel
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Wroclaw
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The staff at the hotel couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. They made our stay at this clean, modern hotel a real pleasure. Spacious comfortable bedroom, luxurious bathroom and a great restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the customer service, the interior design, rooms and the restaurant. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    146
    34
    8
    0
See reviews for
80
144
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsbury, Warwickshire
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I chose this hotel after reading tripadvisor. The price was sensible and the hotel was about 10 minutes from the old town (Stare Miasto) The room was well furnished and everything worked. If I have one criticism it was that the wi-fi signal was a bit weak on the top floor which I had chosen for silence. Having said that I do not think that any part of the hotel would have been noisy.
Staff were excellent and all spoke good English. The breakfast was fine and included everything which I like. I only had one evening meal but was well pleased with it. A taxi from the airport cost a reasonable 55 zloty and the taxi called by the hotel to take me back to the airport was an even more reasonable 50 zloty.
I will return to the city and the hotel.
I did not use the extensive tram nework but there were stops near the hotel.

Room Tip: I chose a room on the 5th floor facing away from the street. It was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianfromKingsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the room and its cleanliness, the breakfast, restaurant and the customer service.It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

As for the internet, for the next visit please ask for the room on the 4th - 3rd floor. We might have a better reception there.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have stayed at the Europeum a number of times on business trips and found this to be a very modern, comfortable and welcoming place to stay. It's just a short walk to the bars and restaurants in the old town and close to trams and bus connections. The staff were always very friendly and professional. The breakfast was included in the price and was very good with a nice selection to choose from. I have recommended this hotel to friends and colleagues and will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter - the front faces a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteLev77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the customer service, the interior design and the location. Thank you also for recommending us to your friends and colleagues.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The location was perfect, a short walk from the main square and an even shorter walk to some lovely cafes and bar, perfect for a young couple looking for culture and nightlife. The room was very clean and had everything we needed, including complimentary bottles of water (they have obviously been reading the reviews on here and acted upon them).
Breakfast is nothing to shout about but has everything you need including bacon and eggs for us brits. We especially enjoyed the freshly made bread and pancakes!
What made our visit extra special was the people working there. The receptionists were incredibly nice and helpful and spoke the best English of anyone we came across during our time in Poland. They helped us organise a day trip to Gross-Rosen by looking up all the trains and buses, printing out our route and giving us tips for travelling by train in Poland.
Couldn't have been better, well worth the money and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caitlin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the room and its cleanliness, the breakfast and the customer service. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Location is perfect, if you wish to visit the old city it's just 3 minutes walk, basically just crossing the main road. Room is modern, perfectly clean, bathroom is top modern. Breakfast was very nice and the restaurant itself is lovely and welcoming. We had a car and used the Hotel underground parking for 40 pln a night
As I wrote the bathroom is top modern however I would suggest to add a glass door or to extend the shower glass wall as some water was spilling to the bathroom floor when we took shower. Nothing to be bothered of as there is the floor towel to absorb the water, but still, this is a highly rated Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the room and the interior design, breakfast and the restaurant.

Thank you also for sharing your thoughts about the shower. We are constantly working on improving our service, therefore your comment is very important for us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived on a very hot day. The staff at the reception was very friendly, especially giving helpful advices. The hotel has been renovated inside with an inspiring design in the entrance and the restaurant. Near to the Old Town, very central located. Intern garage. Nice room and comfortable bed including atractive bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gagel204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the customer service, the room and the interior design.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawer, Warszawa, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Modern and comfortable hotel very close to the old town. Despite busy street, rooms are very quiet. The staff were helpful and competent. Own garage, which is of great value, as places to park in the vicinity are hard to find. Very clean room, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Breakfast OK. A place of choice for someone interested in the night life. Had a great stay there!

Room Tip: Don't refuse rooms facing the main street - they are quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the customer service, the room, the interior design and the overall service we provide.

I'm sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet with your expectations. We are constantly working on improving our service, therefore your comment is very important for us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,080 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Wroclaw Centrum
Novotel Wroclaw Centrum
#2 of 74 in Wroclaw
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#8 of 74 in Wroclaw
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europeum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europeum Hotel

Property: Europeum Hotel
Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 27a, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#11 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Europeum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europeum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europeum Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing