We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Europeum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Europeum Hotel
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel is very convenient to the Rynok and a short distance to the Rynok tram stop, so you can take one tram to the train station. I arranged an airport pick up from the hotel and it worked perfectly. My room was large with a good TV selection. The room faced the street and was relatively well sound-proofed (and had A/C) but if you are super-sensitive to noise, you should request a room in the back. I didn't have to use my ear plugs. Great breakfast and very helpful staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chibiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    134
    30
    8
    0
See reviews for
73
137
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is a nice modern hotel across the street from the old town square & cathedral.
The check in staff were very helpful.
The room is modern & well appointed.
The bathroom is a good size & well appointed as well.
There is free wifi through out the hotel.
There is also a sauna & gym. The sauna is very good.
The hotel is very clean.
Breakfast is continental- selection is ok- a little limited in choice but acceptable for a basic breakfast.
This hotel is very good value for money & ticks a lot of boxes. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAmAGlobalNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

All the revues are correct! The Europeum Hotel in beautiful Wroclaw provides everything you could need for an enjoyable stay.
The rooms are comfortable with excellent bathrooms and beds that encourage dreamless sleep.
Breakfast has enough variety to cater for most tastes and the staff are friendly and helpful.
My only slight criticism is a lack of coffee/tea maker in the room. We arrived at 2.30 am when the bar was closed and room service was finished. There was a mini-bar with water and soft drinks but nothing else was available.
The hotel is just five minutes stroll from the Salt Square and a little more to Market Square and an easy distance from the opera.
A good hotel in a lovely city. Visit before mass tourism arrives!

Room Tip: Room 37 was very quiet, overlooking the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jannyannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My husband and I travelled on business to Wroclaw and arrived late at night.
On first impression the hotel lookes a little run down at Reception, but as soon as we saw our room we couldn't have been more wrong. The rooms are enormous, the bathrooms are fabulous and the beds are one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in.
The staff are very helpful at all times and can't do enough for you - coffee when the restaurant was closed, an umbrella on hand to borrow when I left mine in my room, spending time to show you where the best shopping areas are on the map etc. etc.
The location is perfect, right around the corner from the old city and close to everything else.
The restaurant is Gourmet! The breakfasts are the same as you would have anywhere although they seemed to be set out much nicer, but the dinners really are a treat. We were there two nights and ate in the restaurant both nights as it was so good. It's called Brasserie 27, but I'll probably write about it separately in the restaurant section.
Only one very small thing which won't affect everyone.... no magnifying mirror in the bathroom.... for people with glasses who can't see to put their make-up on without one!!
Thanks to all - I'm sure we'll be back and we'll send our colleagues too.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back as the hotel faces the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shirleyt_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Europeum and found it to be an excellent choice. Nice, spacious room, big bed, good food, friendly staff and excellent service from Joanna. The hotel is in a good location, only a short walk from the old town and/or the shops near the opera house.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
149 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This was what we needed for our one night in Wroclaw. The drive down into the garage was vertiginous - a bit nerve wracking. The staff was polite but not overly friendly. The location was great - about a 5-minute walk into the Old Town. The room was fairly small, but not overly so, and the modern marble bath fairly large. Unfortunately, as in many European hotels, there was no shower curtain, so taking a shower flooded the entire bathroom floor with water. And, at 5'3" tall, I could barely reach the towels on the rack inside the shower! The bottom sheets were odd - it was like they used 2 twin sheets and overlapped them, rather than using one twin sheet for each side of the bed - but not a big deal. The breakfast buffet was quite good and had a variety of options. The staff offered to let us stay an hour past the official check-out time, which was really great and made our morning sightseeing much less stressful - a lovely gesture. We'd likely stay here again on another visit to Wroclaw.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItchyFeetBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

This is a good hotel in a fantastic location. Breakfast was great and the beds were comfortable. Right choice when staying in Wroclaw.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 73 in Wroclaw
1,034 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Wroclaw Centrum
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
815 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europeum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europeum Hotel

Property: Europeum Hotel
Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 27a, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#11 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Europeum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europeum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europeum Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing