We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Polonia” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Polonia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Polonia
Ranked #41 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Birzebbuga, Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel Polonia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Been there twice and satisfied with my stay. The staff are helpful and the location of the hotel is amazing and close to everything! Although it's a 2 star hotel it's really good value for money to anyone planning to visit Wroclaw!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamelaB04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    177
    151
    45
    43
See reviews for
91
151
70
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Terrible hotel! Honestly I felt as if somebody died there long time ago - spooky coridors, dirty walls, the smell of old cabinet and cigarette smoke. Dreadful.
Thin walls and voices of guests in the next room added to the spookiness of this place.
Although the room and bedsheet seemed clean its old and crappy furniture, scratched doors and hair left in the drain and on the toilet in the bathroom didn't make it feel like at home.
Rather cheap as for this part of the town.
Not recommended for business trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wroclaw hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

It's a 2 star hotel, that's what's written on the building. So...!
Friendly (blond) receptionist, breakfast was fine.
The location is great, but for the same price you can stay in a better (REAL) 3* hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Yes, the hotel is old and rooms need renovation, but as you stay there one or two nights the hotel is a quite good option. It is located near the old town - about 10-15 minutes on foot. From main railway station it takes about 7-10 minutes to reach this hotel.

Rooms are old, and the walls are thin, so you can hear the people walking and talking in the corridor. The bathroom was ok, and the WIFI worked excellent. The rooms with yard view are more quiet

The breakfast was very good, plenty items to choose.

I would recommned this hotel for 1-2 nights, as you spend most of the time outside the hotel and come back there only for sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Have just returned from 5 nights at this hotel, location is good(10 mins walk from main square) close to train & tram station & shopping facilities. Request for babies cot was met, however room was not clean, bedding wasn't changed during our stay(not good at all) reception staff at times were damn right rude, breakfast was not great & sleep was not great due to trams running at seemingly all hours of the day & night, so if you do stay there try & get a room at the back of the hotel. Overall impression was not great & hotel is very tired & in need of some serious TLC.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel to avoid the tram noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djackson1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I used to live in Wroclaw but needed a place to stay in November 2012. In all honesty, I think place is nicer than the apartment I had in Wroclaw and in a much more convenient location. It is pretty close to the city center and is very close to the train and bus station which made it perfect for me since I took almost daily day trips to different nearby towns. Overall, if you're looking for luxury, this is not the place. However, if you're looking for a reasonably priced base next to the train and bus station with the basics this place is perfect.

The only bad thing is that since it is an old building the rooms can get quite cold but that is just something you'll need to deal with.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Traveling_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

So lets get the worse bit over - the hotel is basic! If you're after luxury; this is not the hotel for you. But once you get over that, this hotel is bordering on perfect. Its in a fantastic location (just 12 minutes walk from the very centre of Wroclaw, its 3 minutes from a fabulous shopping centre, 3 minutes from the cinema (which is one of the best cinemas I've been in), and the trams stop literally outside the door for anywhere else you need to go.

The breakfast is fine, again for what you're paying. But the rooms are very very comfortable, clean and tidy with everything you need. My room was a bit cold, but that's OK as I don't like it too hot anyway.

The staff are friendly and very helpful - and speak good English as well.

So overall a fantastic hotel, and certainly one we'll be staying in again - just don't expect luxury!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piast
Hotel Piast
#16 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europejski Hotel
Europejski Hotel
#24 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sofia
Hotel Sofia
#31 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#12 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
#5 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Polonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Polonia

Property: Hotel Polonia
Address: ul. Marsz. Jozefa Pilsudskiego 66, Wroclaw 50-020, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Polonia 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Polonia Hotel is located in the city center between the Main Railway Station and the Market Square. It takes just 10 minutes to walk from Polonia to the historical center and other touristic places in Wroclaw. Thanks to convenient location it’s really easy to reach any place in Wroclaw from the hotel. One of the biggest Shopping Malls Arkady in Wrocław it is only 100 meters far from Polonia. You can reach the Airport in 30 minutes ( from Renoma Shopping Malls – 300 meters from the hotel with the line No 406) Hotel offers accommodation in 107 single and double, as well as family rooms in two budget standards – economy and regular. ATTENTION: Please note that in an effort to improve the functionality and aesthetics of the hotel reception we will make modernization works from 02.012017 until 22.01.2017. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience it may occur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Polonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polonia Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing