We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel HP Park Plaza
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tired Hotel”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very big building with hundreds of rooms, but bit tired and in urgent need of some refresh touch. Wifi connection slow. Concierge bit unkind but competent. Housekeeping entered in the room before our check out (11.30). Good Breakfast. There is better for the same money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    259
    79
    16
    8
See reviews for
71
234
29
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Treviso, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Is a very nice Hotel and for this reason always I'm in Wroclaw, try to get a room in it. The ratio quality/price is correct. Excellent restaurant with a food variety which can be considered at an enough normal level.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marjan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zlin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have been in this hotel for bussines trip,as the participant of conference. Perfect service and excellent food. We also visit casino,where are nice people,which take care of you for all time. Clean and comfortable room. Highly recommend all visit this hotel also for holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor, MI
Level Contributor
314 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four night for a conference. I was concerned that there was a casino attached and had hoped to stay closer to the pretty downtown area, but this was an "all inclusive event" so we stayed here. I must say that I am glad we did. We had a lovely 6th floor room overlooking the river and old town with a very nice view. My only complaint about the hotel was the overly soft bed. On check-out the reception told us that if we had mentioned this earlier, they would have put a board underneath to make it firmed. I recommend you do so. Otherwise, great shower, more than enough room and excellent free wireless. The bar was nice and the vodka cold and inexpensive. The breakfast, lunch and two of the dinners were at the hotel. The shocking part was that the food for all of these was really good. The breakfast was great with hot entrees including cheese blintz. The food at the banquet was copious and tasty. I never noticed the casino, which was a relief. We stayed one additional night and the hotel was clearly more relaxed. The staff also were friendly and extremely helpful. Tour groups do stay here, but again they were unobtrusive. There also were some nice restaurants nearby. Put all of these together and it was a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Enjoyed the excellent view, fabulous breakfast and close proximity to the Rynek of Wroclaw of this hotel. We actually had a conference in the hotel and they handled it really well - even had facilities for 120 people!

Room Tip: get a room in the river side so you can see the beautiful university building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The good: The room was clean and sheets and towels were changed often enough. There was virtually no noise from the traffic outside, and only a little from the other rooms. The restaurant looked nice, the breakfast was really great, and room service and minibar seemed rather affordable. Also yay for free WiFi, although I lost connection every half an hour or so for no apparent reason.

The bad: other than shampoo, soap and shower caps, there were no toiletries in the bathroom. The shower was leaky and there was no way to avoid spilling water on the floor while showering. The hair-dryer looked, sounded and smelled like a vacuum cleaner and was pretty much useless. There was only one small pillow in each bed - adequate for sleeping, but not enough for, say, sitting up in the bed. The cover was too thick and warm and there were no additional covers to choose from.

All in all, it wasn't bad, but I expected more from a four stars hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank oliviaherself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Spent 9 days here, and it was clean, quiet and convenient. The only strange thing was the fact that there was only a shampoo and conditioner dispenser in the shower ranther thana body wash or soap dispenser. It was clearly labeled as shampoo/conditioner, so it wasn't intended as a multi-use wash. There were slight fluctuations in the shower water temperature but nothing drastic. The breakfast buffet was hot, well displayed and filling. Had very little need to get assistance, and when we asked for additional pillows that was done quickly. Overall a ery nice place and well worth the cost.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank siobahn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.8 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.6 mi away
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
#20 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#7 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel HP Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HP Park Plaza

Property: Hotel HP Park Plaza
Address: Ul. Boleslawa Drobnera 11/13, Wroclaw 50-257, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#8 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#9 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#10 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel HP Park Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel HP Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Wroclaw
Wroclaw Park Plaza
Park Plaza Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing