We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy, nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Hotel - Old Town
Ranked #38 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We travelled in a group of 60 and spent two night at this hotel. There were a couple of things apparent from the very beginning - rude service, cheap-looking interior of the room, tasteless food. The only advantages were: electric kettle, hairdryer and TV set in the room. Well, I won't be a returning customer. The city itself however, is great and the hotel is relatively close to the Old Town (though you have to walk through a shabby street or two to get there).

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaHaWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 213 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

Not used Campanile for a while (apart form lovely new gen one in Northampton) so forgotten they are so cheaply designed and this one being a bit old is starting to fall apart. A piece of ceiling cornice fell on us in the night and curtain was hanging from rail. Older people might worry there is no bath grab handles or non slip mat so we did not use the shower but small bath instead.
However room was clean and staff really friendly and cheerful and it is a 15 minute stroll from the market place for a bit of sight seeing.
Free WIFI really was free and connected quickly.
Breakfast uninspiring with poor coffee but I thnk my expectations are higher these days!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Stayed there 5 nights in July 2010. Area where hotel is situated not so lovely but we got cheap taxis everywhere. No problems with hotel. It was cheap(ish), clean and staff were friendly. Food was good. Old town square had many restaurants and everywhere we ate was first class. Very cosmopolitan atmosphere. Good shopping at Magnolia Park. Most people spoke English.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carollee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

The hotel is located just outside city centre, about 10 minutes walk from the main square. Neighbourhood doesn't look very nice - construction site nearby and the street leading to the centre is dark and looks abandoned. The parking in front of the hotel is free of charge (there is also secure parking inside, not very expensive).

The room was OK, rather small, but clean, comfortable and air conditioned. Equipped with TV and electric kettle, some free snacks were also available. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast is little bit overpriced - you can get something better in one of the cafes near the main square.

We booked using Campanile website and we got discount price of 99 zlotys (PLN) for double room, without breakfast - for that price this hotel is a really good deal.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadKRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

I stayed here in June 2010 for 2 nights with my friend. The price to stay there is really good value......BUT....its not worth it. The room was small but clean. The air conditioning did not work. I reported this to reception and I was told to go back to my room and check the electricity box in it! I don't feel I'm qualified enough to mess with the electricals in a hotel.

Eventually someone came to the room the next day to fix the air conditioning but it still did not work. Even if it did work, you cannot set the temperature of your own room. You have to go to reception to ask them for the temperature you would like.

The view from the room was intimidating. The room was never cleaned eventhough I left the sign on the door to clean the room. I had to ask reception for clean towels.

The hotel website says it is a 10 minute walk to the Market Square. During the daytime this 10 minute route is okay but still quite intimidating. At night, its simply dangerous.
You would be better off paying extra euro to stay in the city centre and to get some nicer accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Check Inn:
Staff very friendly and helpful. spoke English very well.

Rooms:
- bed queen size. Soft mattress(but good)
- flat screen t.v. with work desk
- WiFi available in rooms free of charge (signal was very good)
- coffee/tea available in room.
- 2 bottles of complementary water

Bathroom:
-tub with shower
-good pressure and temp in shower.

buffet:
-Not included with my price. I paid approx 32 zloty.
-decent buffet, good selection.
-scrambled eggs served (very nice)

Location:
-Not far from train station. I paid approx 25 zloty, but that was during rush hour (a lot of traffic).
-Very close is a square with shops and cafe (very nice)
-did my laundry at hotel (laundry mat closed for holiday) approx 85 zloty

Summary:
Good hotel for price (112 CAD/2 nights)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank --_--11ACES11--_--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

This place simply is nothing more than ok. Don't get me wrong-I actually can't say anything bad about Campanile. The rooms are clean. The staff is all right. There's a guarded parking. But somehow it doesn't have its own character. My guess is this a good place for business travelers. It's not far from the centre of the city, but the neighbourhood doesn't seem very inviting. Btw we didn't have breakfats caude it was simply overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeilahZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
1.6 mi away
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
#40 of 74 in Wroclaw
235 reviews
1.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
#32 of 74 in Wroclaw
112 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Sleep
Hotel Sleep
#44 of 74 in Wroclaw
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
0.9 mi away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#13 of 74 in Wroclaw
332 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Hotel - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel - Old Town

Address: ul. Wladyslawa Jagielly 7, Wroclaw 50-201, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range: $37 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Hotel - Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Louvre hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Hotel - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing