We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Like” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Hotel - Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campanile Hotel - Old Town
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Nola, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I Like”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was here for a week with my girlfriend, for visit Wroclaw ( very wonderful city) and i can tell that price is good, service also and staff very kind !!! Is also near at bus and tram stop that you can come at city center in few time.
I recommend it !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    75
    52
    13
    6
See reviews for
21
68
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Only ended up here after using booking.com & booking the Europejski Wrocław Centrum. Unfortunately there was a leak on 1 off the floors so they moved me here. Receptionist was a nice man ordered the taxi which they paid for.

Decent hotel- Location is handy I walked into town & it is safe enough around there. Hotel is basic but for 571 PLN £115 for 3 nights you cannot really complain.
Ok nothing fancy but I just wanted somewhere to put my head down so it ticks that box.
Close to the road so drink or tire yourself out. Roasting in the hotel & I ended up flicking the power switch as the air con was bs.

Room Tip: Ask for as far away from the road as possible it is a near a busy intersection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishMick_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is very new, built for the Euro Football event. In the same building there are 2 hotels (same chain) Campanile and Premiere Classe. I also wrote a review on this one in case you are interested.
Basically Campanile is suppose to be better quality than Premiere Classe but is also more expensive. I stayed in both and really for the price difference Campanile is not worth it.
Rooms are new, modern and good size, good big comfortable bed and bathroom yes is much better than Premiere Classe, it is bigger, it has a bath and looks much better.
People at reception were not that friendly, check in took ages, i believe because the person was new and despite having available rooms they wanted me to charge me for early check in.
Location is good if you are planning to travel as it is next door to bus station and train station but it is far from city centre (old town) although it is a walkable distance (30 min).
Be aware that around the hotel there are no shops or restaurants and it is really ugly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dimepabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a bad hotel. Too expensive, bad Wi-Fi, bad food, bad beds and personal are not friendly.
It’s starts at the beginning: the entrée. The 2 doors are close together and open wrongly.
With a big suitcase it’s very difficult to get in!

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibrahim_Abu_Hamza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wroclaw hotels

Athens
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This has been written many times before, by various visitors: great location, easy access, free parking, free (and sufficiently fast) WIFI, clean rooms, kind and helpful desk (very kind and very outgoing indeed!).
In other words, great value for money - certainly hard to compete at... 28EUR per night I happened to pay!
Now, there are comic moments too.
The mysterious air-conditioning controlling system (yes, there is a knob, but you could only adjust the fan speed).
Then, no toilet brush in WC (embarrassing - when I reported it, the receptionist smiled embarrassed and took a note of it).
Then, no cups or glasses anywhere in the room, only miniature cheap plastic mugs for coffee, which instantly got deformed by the hot water anyway!) .
OK, naggers - buy yourself a brush and a pair of mugs and glasses, and still it will be the best value for many in town!
Then again, is this something you wanna take care of by yourself? Or, rephrased: what the hell were the hotel management thinking!?
But here I am, with my fresh, innovative ideas: why not renting these: a WC brush for 10C a day, mugs for another 10C a pair a day, a room dust-bin for another 10C - imagine profits!!!
Good luck!
You don't always need to be so embarrassingly cheap in order to be competitive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krzysztof_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Campanile standard which you can find in each Campanile network hotels (at least at those, that I stayed). Located at the island and surrounded by Odra river. Right at the city center and close to one of the main meeting points - Rynek. Despite of fact, that it's just in the city center it's very quiet. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very good, however price is quite high.
Hotel is very good for everyone.
If you want to book the room I recommend to use direct www booking or use one of the www booking engines.

Room Tip: It's better to ask for the rooms with windows opposite to the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Completely new building situated near both - main train and bus station with easy access to city centre. You can also find a big shopping mall just nearby.
We stayed in a standard room, its size was ok for two people and we both liked its simple design. Everything was perfectly clean during our stay and there's really really nothing to complain about!

Room Tip: Don't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
1.6 mi away
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
#33 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
3.4 mi away
Novotel Wroclaw City
Novotel Wroclaw City
#21 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#12 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Piast
Hotel Piast
#16 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
#5 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Hotel - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel - Old Town

Property: Campanile Hotel - Old Town
Address: ul. Wladyslawa Jagielly 7, Wroclaw 50-201, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Hotel - Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Louvre hotels and Expedia so you can book your Campanile Hotel - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing