We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Hotel - Old Town
Ranked #44 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Completely new building situated near both - main train and bus station with easy access to city centre. You can also find a big shopping mall just nearby.
We stayed in a standard room, its size was ok for two people and we both liked its simple design. Everything was perfectly clean during our stay and there's really really nothing to complain about!

Room Tip: Don't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    78
    54
    14
    6
See reviews for
21
72
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very good modern hotel right in the city centre. I liked the brand new looking room. However, it was a bit small. The breakfast offered a great choice of food with the best croisants I've ever eaten. Very good value for price paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tygrysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Hotel is brand new hotel with all facilities and close to the city Center. Room was large, shower modern and nice, bed very comfortable. I would choose to stay here again without a doubt. Hotel is close to the train and bus stations and easy to reach the old city center. The staff was highly professional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmirCaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I found this hotel to be more than adequate for my needs. It is basic, but as it's still relatively new has a fresh feel to it. I stayed in a very quiet period (mid September) and had no problems with cleanliness or comfort. My room was near the highway side but I barely noticed any noise. Breakfast was good without being exceptional.

The one negative was having my room key inexplicably cancelled on my second evening. The person at Reception didn't seem to care and reset the key with barely a polite smile, let alone an apology or explanation. It also seemed to be difficult to find any staff serving at breakfast, especially when it came to replacing/topping up empty food platters.

Despite the questionable service, at AUD97 for two nights, breakfast included, I thought the accommodation was great value for money. Good budget option.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelhappy141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUDAPEST
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel is the same in every city, but not bad. Well equipped, very clean, spacious rooms, comfortable beds. Coffee and tea maker in room. Breakfast good, breakfast room is big enough, no crowd. The city center some minutes walk. Rynek is beautiful, at night the illumination is great. Closed to Rynek big shopping plaza. Wroclaw has an interesting past and history, it was once german, once hungarian city. I liked Wroclaw and Cracow very much.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FALATKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is a basic hotel, with no character. However, the rooms are clean and surprisingly well equipped. Good bedding and plenty of hot water, tea and coffee, mineral water etc. They have everything you need for a short break - but no frills or luxury. So if you are on a budget, you can't go far wrong with the Campanile. If you're after a flavour of Poland, or want a romantic weekend away, this isn't the place. The Campanile is about 10 minutes walk from the town centre. On that basis I wouldn't recommend it for single female travellers - you really wouldn't want to chose to dine in the hotel, and there aren't any dining options close by, and it wouldn't be a good idea to walk home alone after dark. Wroclaw is a joy, great architecture, lovely waterside vistas, plenty to see and do, not too many Brits, and very reasonably priced - do visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Pros: free wifi, electric kettle, proximity to the city center and a hypermarket

Cons: broken heating, no storage space, overpriced breakfast, inconvenient soap dispenser, occupied electrical outlets

I stayed at Campanile during a chilly May, with temperatures going down at night to close to freezing. It was getting chilly in the room as well, as the heating did not work - no matter at what setting the temperature control unit was set for the heating/cooling system, only cold air was coming out from an overhead air duct. After a couple of days I figured one way to raise the temperature slightly in the room, by activating an infrared lamp in the bathroom. Two switches needed to be set to activate that lamp, one with a timer, and the lamp took a while to come up. Still the lamp was small compared to the volume that needed to be heated, but better than nothing.

Aside from an outside hanger rack, practically no storage space was provided in the room. Seemingly a traveler is supposed to store stuff in his suitcase, but I came without one, and in consequence I often needed to spread things over the bed or even floor.

There had been just 2 electrical outlets in the room, one occupied by the TV set and one by table lamp and no splitter. Without the latter, when connecting a laptop you need to decide whether you give up the illumination or the TV. No fridge was provided in the room.

In the bathroom soap was provided in a liquid form from a dispenser positioned on the wall in-between the shower and the sink. You needed to use both hands to operate the dispenser, otherwise you just spilled the soap on the floor. I would hope to see Campanile executives being forced to use such dispensers at their homes. Incidentally, passing the reception area in the morning, you had an impression that the executives far outnumbered the maintenance staff in the hotel. The construction of the bathroom was such that the shower basically flooded the whole bathroom when you used it.

The modest breakfast buffet is not really worth the $11 price. For that money you can eat a sumptuous dinner in downtown Wroclaw, beer and tip included. Incidentally, the hotel itself charges less for the lunch menu it offers. Lunch is generally the main meal in Poland.

From positives, a convenient electrical kettle was provided (though gathering some mold inside), supplemented every day with teabags and soluble coffee. The free wifi worked reasonably well across the building. The hotel is located within a walking distance from the Old Town square and also a tram stop is nearby. Within walking distance is further a Tesco hypermarket. The TV has some selection of foreign channels, with the largest number of them in French. In spite of proximity to the German border, there is only one German channel (RTL).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
1.6 mi away
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
#35 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
1.2 mi away
Hotel Piast
Hotel Piast
#15 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
#5 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
3.4 mi away
Novotel Wroclaw City
Novotel Wroclaw City
#21 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#13 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Hotel - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel - Old Town

Property: Campanile Hotel - Old Town
Address: ul. Wladyslawa Jagielly 7, Wroclaw 50-201, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Hotel - Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Campanile Hotel - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing