We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Campanile Wroclaw new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Hotel - Old Town
Ranked #39 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Hotel is brand new hotel with all facilities and close to the city Center. Room was large, shower modern and nice, bed very comfortable. I would choose to stay here again without a doubt. Hotel is close to the train and bus stations and easy to reach the old city center. The staff was highly professional.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmirCaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 213 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

I found this hotel to be more than adequate for my needs. It is basic, but as it's still relatively new has a fresh feel to it. I stayed in a very quiet period (mid September) and had no problems with cleanliness or comfort. My room was near the highway side but I barely noticed any noise. Breakfast was good without being exceptional.

The one negative was having my room key inexplicably cancelled on my second evening. The person at Reception didn't seem to care and reset the key with barely a polite smile, let alone an apology or explanation. It also seemed to be difficult to find any staff serving at breakfast, especially when it came to replacing/topping up empty food platters.

Despite the questionable service, at AUD97 for two nights, breakfast included, I thought the accommodation was great value for money. Good budget option.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelhappy141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel is the same in every city, but not bad. Well equipped, very clean, spacious rooms, comfortable beds. Coffee and tea maker in room. Breakfast good, breakfast room is big enough, no crowd. The city center some minutes walk. Rynek is beautiful, at night the illumination is great. Closed to Rynek big shopping plaza. Wroclaw has an interesting past and history, it was once german, once hungarian city. I liked Wroclaw and Cracow very much.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FALATKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is a basic hotel, with no character. However, the rooms are clean and surprisingly well equipped. Good bedding and plenty of hot water, tea and coffee, mineral water etc. They have everything you need for a short break - but no frills or luxury. So if you are on a budget, you can't go far wrong with the Campanile. If you're after a flavour of Poland, or want a romantic weekend away, this isn't the place. The Campanile is about 10 minutes walk from the town centre. On that basis I wouldn't recommend it for single female travellers - you really wouldn't want to chose to dine in the hotel, and there aren't any dining options close by, and it wouldn't be a good idea to walk home alone after dark. Wroclaw is a joy, great architecture, lovely waterside vistas, plenty to see and do, not too many Brits, and very reasonably priced - do visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Pros: free wifi, electric kettle, proximity to the city center and a hypermarket

Cons: broken heating, no storage space, overpriced breakfast, inconvenient soap dispenser, occupied electrical outlets

I stayed at Campanile during a chilly May, with temperatures going down at night to close to freezing. It was getting chilly in the room as well, as the heating did not work - no matter at what setting the temperature control unit was set for the heating/cooling system, only cold air was coming out from an overhead air duct. After a couple of days I figured one way to raise the temperature slightly in the room, by activating an infrared lamp in the bathroom. Two switches needed to be set to activate that lamp, one with a timer, and the lamp took a while to come up. Still the lamp was small compared to the volume that needed to be heated, but better than nothing.

Aside from an outside hanger rack, practically no storage space was provided in the room. Seemingly a traveler is supposed to store stuff in his suitcase, but I came without one, and in consequence I often needed to spread things over the bed or even floor.

There had been just 2 electrical outlets in the room, one occupied by the TV set and one by table lamp and no splitter. Without the latter, when connecting a laptop you need to decide whether you give up the illumination or the TV. No fridge was provided in the room.

In the bathroom soap was provided in a liquid form from a dispenser positioned on the wall in-between the shower and the sink. You needed to use both hands to operate the dispenser, otherwise you just spilled the soap on the floor. I would hope to see Campanile executives being forced to use such dispensers at their homes. Incidentally, passing the reception area in the morning, you had an impression that the executives far outnumbered the maintenance staff in the hotel. The construction of the bathroom was such that the shower basically flooded the whole bathroom when you used it.

The modest breakfast buffet is not really worth the $11 price. For that money you can eat a sumptuous dinner in downtown Wroclaw, beer and tip included. Incidentally, the hotel itself charges less for the lunch menu it offers. Lunch is generally the main meal in Poland.

From positives, a convenient electrical kettle was provided (though gathering some mold inside), supplemented every day with teabags and soluble coffee. The free wifi worked reasonably well across the building. The hotel is located within a walking distance from the Old Town square and also a tram stop is nearby. Within walking distance is further a Tesco hypermarket. The TV has some selection of foreign channels, with the largest number of them in French. In spite of proximity to the German border, there is only one German channel (RTL).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Clean, basic and good value for money. We didn't try the breakfast (the price was a bit steep). But the location was great (right on a tram stop), opposit a Mc Donalds which is great for a cheaper breakfast and free wifi.

The hotel could do with a slight revamp, but is great for the money

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayleyandmarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I've been travelling for 1 week in Poland this trip and Honestly speaking this was really the worst hotel EVER, fist of all when I arrived the room I found urine on the toilet plastic seat…..that was really disturbing……moreover the room temperature was very hot and not possible to lower…

Unfortunately there is also something like a highway in front of the hotel and there is some really serious traffic there, I was sleeping with earplugs but it didn’t help a lot I was feeling like sleeping on the sidewalk next to the road…..the windows really don’t give you any noise absorption.

Generally speaking I also didn’t like the level of hygiene of the room and for the first time in years I also took pictures in order to show how is the level of the hotel, which is quite old and not in good condition.
the shower as you will see from the pictures was quite dirty and aso the sink was in bad condition.......the window's paster was falling off.......

The hotel is quite close to the centre of the city but there are also other hotels around that have very similar price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CompanyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
1.6 mi away
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
#38 of 74 in Wroclaw
235 reviews
1.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
#32 of 74 in Wroclaw
112 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Sleep
Hotel Sleep
#44 of 74 in Wroclaw
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
0.9 mi away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#13 of 74 in Wroclaw
332 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Hotel - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel - Old Town

Address: ul. Wladyslawa Jagielly 7, Wroclaw 50-201, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range: $36 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Hotel - Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Hotel - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing