We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

La Maddalena Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 722 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: La Maddalena restaurant is a place created for the love of food and travel. The name of the restaurant is in a way symbolic. The beautiful La Maddalena archipelago lies on the Mediterranean Sea and is situated between Italian Sardinia and French Corsica. La Maddalena is the place which combines the flavours of both nations, after all, well-known for its excellent cuisine and long hours of feasting. Everyday in the Restaurant we also try to be faithful to both of these passions.
Zakopane, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

High quality and wide choice of food, very interesting French-Italian-fusion menu. Good tapas, good wine in carafes. Lately lack of some basic ingredients in dishes (such as salad rocket, potatoes, gorgonzola) and a "stone" avocado in my salad. Nice and proffesional staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mo8nika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    89
    32
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We ate there on three occasions ,good service , lovely food and very reasonable. Lovely atmosphere when eating outside at the back of the restaurant in the square.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of the best in Wroclaw”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well, we ha our wedding there :-) The service was almost perfect and the food great. On the anniversary we visited La Maddalena again and it made as happy again by offering a perfect tuna steak and some delicious pork. Rather expensive, but worth its price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
“The best in Wrocław”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We've been in Wrocław for one week. Visiting district four denominations we spotted this amazing restaurant. The place it's just lovely with a beautiful summer garden at Synagogue. Food - excellent. They have fantastic Bouillabaisse soup, superb Loup de Mer. Evething we ate taste great. If you want to try polish dish you should try lamb, from lambs raised on polish organic farm. Everyone should try this place

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków; Poland
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food every time”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a really great mediterranean restaurant located just a few minutes walk from the market square. I have a pleasure to visit this place once in a while and always leave satisfied with the food there. I suggest everyone to try their onion soup with red wine - it is just excellent. 

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marek75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maddalena Restaurant also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to La Maddalena Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing