We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in Wroclaw” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maddalena Restaurant

La Maddalena Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 668 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: La Maddalena restaurant is a place created for the love of food and travel. The name of the restaurant is in a way symbolic. The beautiful La Maddalena archipelago lies on the Mediterranean Sea and is situated between Italian Sardinia and French Corsica. La Maddalena is the place which combines the flavours of both nations, after all, well-known for its excellent cuisine and long hours of feasting. Everyday in the Restaurant we also try to be faithful to both of these passions.
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of the best in Wroclaw”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well, we ha our wedding there :-) The service was almost perfect and the food great. On the anniversary we visited La Maddalena again and it made as happy again by offering a perfect tuna steak and some delicious pork. Rather expensive, but worth its price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank milet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    87
    30
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
“The best in Wrocław”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We've been in Wrocław for one week. Visiting district four denominations we spotted this amazing restaurant. The place it's just lovely with a beautiful summer garden at Synagogue. Food - excellent. They have fantastic Bouillabaisse soup, superb Loup de Mer. Evething we ate taste great. If you want to try polish dish you should try lamb, from lambs raised on polish organic farm. Everyone should try this place

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków; Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a really great mediterranean restaurant located just a few minutes walk from the market square. I have a pleasure to visit this place once in a while and always leave satisfied with the food there. I suggest everyone to try their onion soup with red wine - it is just excellent. 

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marek75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Beautiful restaurant with elegant food. Some of the best food we had in Wroclaw. Everyone should try this place!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelley_in_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Full professional review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were there during our stay in Wroclaw in October 2012.
We went there becouse we have found an offer on Groupon ....
First of all we couldn't find that place , it is located in old Jewish district of Wroclaw , vis a vis Puro Hotel.
Inside :
Design reassamble Tuscany style with a scent of poilsh modern style. The main adventage that we noticed was tableware - very nice plates , glass etc.

Meals:
We have ordered apetizers, main course and desserts.
As apetizers we ordered: Filo pastry purse and Carpaccio Breasoli ...it was ok like 7/10
Main Course : My gf ordered zander with ratatoille and I have decided for New Zeland Lamb
Despite the fact that the names of our dishes sounded intresting, it tasted average .
Desserts : Sorry I don't remember... but they were also average .

To sum up :
It was ok ... for going there one time :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank g1zmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maddalena Restaurant also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to La Maddalena Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing