We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good sight seeing day”

Wroclaw Sightseeing Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 39 Tours in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Best tours inside & outside Wroclaw. Offering a massive mix of straight forward & tailor-made guided tours around town + day trips to the top destinations in the region. If u got a historical itch - we can scratch it... Archaic architecture, monumental monuments, memorable memorials, WW II mysteries, UNESCO sites, places of pilgrimage & city breaks to Krakow, Berlin, Dresden & Prague. Tours available daily by reservation & are conducted in several languages by experienced & enthusiastic knowledge-dropping guides.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good sight seeing day”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Mathew gave us an exellent days sightseeing around Wroclaw. He had researched the things we asked for and nothing was a problem. My wife wanted to find the graves of her greatgrand parents and we achieved finding one and we wouldn't have been able to do this without Mathew's help.

We had a great day and this was due to Mathew's knowledge and true enthusian for guiding.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank fred-pollak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    18
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“Great stay in Wroclaw and Lower Silesia!!!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in Wroclaw and Lower Silesia for three days. As we didn’t want to make sightseeing in the city we decide to take part of the tour “Pearls of Lower Silesia”. This was a very good decision. Although we already had winter (snow and cold temperatures) at the end of October it was a great tour through Lower Silesia. During this time of the year not all of the sightseeing-locations are open every day. But our guide chose some real “pearls” of Lower Silesia. We visited Swidnica (with its picturesque wood-church), the Ksiaz Castle and the beautiful Cistercian Monastery in Krzeszow. Our guide took time to show us everything. She was very gentle and patient with us. Thanks again for this unforgettable trip. And if I will ever have again the opportunity to travel to Wroclaw, I am sure I will book again a trip with Wroclaw Sightseeing Tours!!!

I still have a further advice: If you book your journey a couple of days and advance, it is possible to get a guide speaking your mother-tongue.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oliver_S1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wroclaw Sightseeing Tours - Auschwitz and Krakow”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Would highly recommend this firm if you are staying in Wroclaw. It's especially good if you like hassle-free travel - my friends and I went to the Tourist Information Centre to enquire about a trip to Auschwitz and everything was quickly organised for us. The guide, Matthew, picked us up from our hotel and his van was comfortable, air conditioned etc. He was interesting, insightful and informative - we really couldn't have asked for a better guide. He even provided snacks! Even better, he took us to Krakow for a few hours for NO EXTRA COST and he was really helpful in recommending sights, activities, restaurants etc. The day trip was a definite highlight of the holiday and I would urge anyone visiting Wroclaw to take advantage of this great service!

Helpful?
1 Thank DB88Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Adrspach (Czech mountains rock formations), Klodzko, Auschwitz”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Marcin does a wonderful job of smooth drive, good storytelling and making sure most of the touristy stuff is taken care of. Have done 2 tours with him and both have been splendid. Good at hospitality and carving out customised tours as well. I'd recommend "Wroclaw Sightseeing Tours" to all those who come to this side of the world.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic service. Highly recommended!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were going to organise our own transport to Auschwitz/Birkenau, but stumbled across the all-inclusive package offered by this tour operator.

Our host for the day was beyond reproach. Although we purchased the Auschwitz/Birkenau trip, we were given a thorough run down of Wroclaw's history and the areas we travelled through en route. At the museum our tickets were sorted and we joined a tour of the two camps, meeting our host at the end of the day for the return journey.

At 370 PLN per person, you would be hard pushed to arrange the trip yourself. This tour operator offers fantastic service at very reasonable value.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ImpulsiveHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wroclaw Sightseeing Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Wroclaw Sightseeing Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing