We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, wine, service and atmosphere”

OK Wine Bar Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 679 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: International, European, Wine Bar, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food, wine, service and atmosphere”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We took two trips to this wine bar/restaurant on our trip to Wroclaw, the first a relaxed weekend lunch, second a weeknight dinner. For our lunch we selected several appetizers and salads. The presentation was exquisite, food was delicious, with an emphasis on locally sourced produce (the Polish farmhouse cheeses were wonderful), and service was perfect - friendly but giving space at the same time. For our dinner we sampled the three course menu with paired wines and were just as impressed. The waiters were accommodating and sommelier was passionate about his selections (which matched the food beautifully). Without doubt a must visit when in Wroclaw; excellent value and a very memorable dinner to write home about!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Culturevulture84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    44
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous and amazing place :-)”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

If you are really fond of wine, champagne and exquisite quisine you should deffinitely come to visit this place!!!
OK Winebar offers you an unbelievable range of wine flavours perfectly combined with carefully chosen pieces of food art :-)))
The waiters are very kind and helpful and they are always eager to give you some advise on what to drink, eat and eventually take back home :-)
Ok Winebar is not only a restaurant but also a luxurious shop offering a nice range of white, red and sparkling bottles :-)))
The place itself looks amazing, elegant and charming!
It's deffinitely my favourite restaurant in Wrocław!!!
Herring with sour cream and red onion is my favourite and highly recommended choice!!!
Enjoy your time there :-)))

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kidsbygabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous combination food&wine”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Place and location: Wine bar style decoration, near to old town square.
Service: Very kindly and professional, somelier with large experiences
We came to enjoy light dinner and were surpised by proposal of 3 courses menu with 3 different wine selected. We decided and the choice was great.
Lovely evening. Excellent food. So many wines to choose from (including regional).
Definitely we will be back there. For a dinner in Wroclaw - mandatory.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KrystianKiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torridon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Better than OK”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Being interested in wine, we included Zielona Góra in our route through Poland in the hope of getting a taste of Polish wine; the city being the centre of the industry in the country. Although we spotted a couple of vineyards, we were disappointed to leave the city without having enjoyed any of the local produce. The OK WineBar made up for that. Not only did their wine list include both white and red Polish wines, but the food and service were each very good. The wine was too. The restaurant is stylishly decorated and has a pleasant atmosphere. I would be happy to dine there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fasaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent Winebar & Local Polish Wines”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Me and my wife went to this winebar after our experience at Novocaina and really enjoyed it. We split a rhubarb crumble dessert and enjoyed some champagne, local Polish chardonnay, and a sweet French something or other. The order did take a while, but the restaurant was empty - so I'm assuming it was because they were freshly preparing the dessert. Would go again. I was the first time I have seen commercially produced dry Polish wine from Sląsk, so it's definitely a place to check out if you're interested in local things.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ppienkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OK Wine Bar Restaurant also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to OK Wine Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing