We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to sit and drink” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of OK Wine Bar Restaurant

OK Wine Bar Restaurant
Ranked #60 of 668 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: International, European, Wine Bar, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place to sit and drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We enjoy our wine and cheese platter late in the evening when we arrived. We would recommend this place and would probably go back. Service was good, place was clean and prices were great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ExpatfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    44
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was born in Wroclaw and has been living here for quite a long time:) Being a food fan, I am more than sure to have been to almost all well-known places in town. For me OK Wine Bar is special and much more above the average. Main reason is the quality of food - everything is homemade - there is just one small fridge for ice cream in the whole kitchen (!) which is homemade anyway as well, everything is prepared upon guest's arrival (like pasta/pierogi - Russian ravioli/bread etc.). The cook is a great guy, having a lot of passion for food. Talking to him is a pleasure but also to the waitresses that know what they are serving and can tell you a lot about each dish. The kitchen is in my eyes a fusion of Polish traditional kitchen with modern one. The restaurant itself is small and cozy. Still not many people have discovered (fortunately) this place. The wine card is impressive. Prices are very moderate, the same as in most restaurant in the Old Town but in comparison to its quality rather low.
I recommend it to everyone!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karolina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goettingen, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good place to enjoy wine and cheese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a very lovely place to have a glass (bottle?) of wine. The wine list is quite impressive, the staff well-informed and helpful. Very reasonable prices. I especially liked the selection of cheese recommended by the waitress.

I definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank me_not_likey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a wine shop as well as a restaurant. A few wines are offered by the glass. Good choices at reasonable prices. The wine list is the store's inventory. It's really an impressive collection. The food is very good. Delicate homemade soups, fresh pasta dishes made on the premises and well-prepared seafood. A great place that should not be missed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dlr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Wine Selection and excellent ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Went there a few times with friends for a wine and had light meals.
They have a good range of wine selection and a good menu to go with. Wine prices range from 10zl per glass to much higher ranges.
Love the desserts :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank missileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OK Wine Bar Restaurant also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to OK Wine Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing