We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”
Review of Okrasa

Okrasa
Ranked #117 of 720 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Zug, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very cozy place, good service and delicious food (big portions) for a little price.
Would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefyt85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    53
    15
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South-east Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“An example of how good Polish food can be”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Not usually visiting Wroclaw we went here for lunch purely based on the recommendation of someone in a nearby gallery and we were not disappointed. The staff are very professional and helpful, and the interior of the restaurant is very nice, cosy and very pleasant, but the highlight was the food. The zurek was terrific, actually initially only I ate it but my polish-born wife asked for it to be added to our lunch after she tasted what I had been served; we also had a salad and I had my usual pierogi, this time I tried the meat filling and with crispy bacon pieces and was not disappointed. Between us we had a glass of Italian red wine and a Grzaniec, both good. Definitely worth visiting again next time we're in Wroclaw.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tassielad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were here in July and ate some good polish dishes on two occasions,service polite and efficient as well. Very Reasonable prices except for the wine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not that bad, not so good”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We went there for a romantic dinner some time ago and the place was empty - it was a cold evening when all popular restaurants in Wroclaw were full (and not only those located in the main square)... but well, this one obviously is not that much popular - we were the only guests! The staff was kind and helpful but we felt a bit odd as they observed us from the distance...

I had a pumpkin cream with goat cheese and it was tasty but a bit too sweet. Then I ordered pasta with salmon and that was a complete disaster - very salty and almost completely dry. I didn't manage to eat the whole dish even though it wasn't too big. Mu husband ordered duck with cabbage which he said was tasty but nothing special.

I think this place is good in case every popular restaurant in Wroclaw is full.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rocking_pony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“avoid the mainsquare and find a gem!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

if you want to eat typical polish dishes, refined but not too posh at a fair price - this is your place.
the ambiance might be a bit misleading. it looks a little bit like the interior of an alpine hut. but: the cooking ist very fine. we had some fish with mushrooms, and a piece of duckbreast with red cabbage, plums and dumplings. everything was very good.
the atmosphere is nice teh service very kind and you should walk by to reserve a table for the evening (it could be booked out - for reasons of quality i presume) and if we ever get back to Wroclav - this will be our place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank christ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okrasa also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Okrasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing