We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Old Town- Historic Center
from $16.87
More Info
from $16.87
More Info
from $14.05
More Info
from $118.06
More Info
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveler rating
922
276
20
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
922
276
20
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square beautiful city bars and restaurants flower market wander around every corner tourist information great architecture city hall poland stroll polish pedestrian wwii fountain gnomes century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On a short city break the square is a "must"..fantastic atmosphere,bars and restaurants to suit everyone and at night/evening the place comes alive.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 1redguitar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are staying at the Wroclaw Inn Apartments in the main square. If you want to be where it's all happening, be surrounded by beautiful buildings, great food and entertainment, then this is the place to be.
I wondered if we would get any sleep, as I am a light sleeper, but a couple of nights in, I got used to the clock chiming.
We felt safe, warmly welcomed by all and found it easy to get to all the locations we wanted to from here. We made a pact to each from at least one restaurant on each side of the square while we were here and none of them disappointed on quality or value.
Great place to visit of a city weekend or longer break.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Filofox7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Old Town is an historic and cultural gem. A delightful place to wander and soak up the history of this lovely town.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

This is a great town centers, one of the best I’ve ever visited. The facade of each building was with unique, elegant or colorful sometimes the were all of those simultaneously. If you stand in the middle of the square there is so much to see and do. There were various restaurants, bakeries and shops something for everyone. All throughout were street entertainers, peddlers and the start of multiple tours.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank inounvme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

When you walk to the old historic center, you are walking back in time. You probably start in a part of the town that was constructed in the period of communism. A lot of ugly monotonous flats were constructed, because people needed a roof, not a nice private house. The old historic center was very much destroyed during the second world war. But it is beautifully rebuild and takes you back in time, to the period of Polish Kings and prosperity. A lot of the houses were occupied by rich merchants. There is a lively atmosphere: tourists, vendors, street artists etc.If you have small children it is nice to try to find all the dwarfs.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Reinier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews