We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe the "Hype"”
Review of Hotel Savoy

Hotel Savoy
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Savoy
Ranked #68 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't believe the "Hype"”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I thought the hotel was excellent for what you paid for ? A decent bed, clean sheets and a shower.
The receptionist was "excellent " for information.
One minor thing?
The breakfast maid should try and crack a smile sometimes??

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Copeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
2
10
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed there in a triple room for 2 nights with 2 friends. It was a cheap accommodation, and we didn't expect that there will be outstanding service, spotless cleanness or well decorated room.
But we did expect the basic - like for example a proper working shower, not the one that will spray the water all around because of the oldness and rust.
In the other hand we, probably, were lucky that non of us found any bed bug in the bed.
Can't say anything about the breakfast as we were smart enough to refuse it.
For same price I am sure you could find better accommodation in Wroclaw.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wroclaw hotels

Wrocław
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2011

My British friend calls it Fawlty Towers but returns there every year. Soon he is coming there again for the sixth time or so.
It was built long before the Second World War so it is some example of past hotel buidings. It is situated in the centre of the city (very close to an excellent opera
ra and Wrocław's night life) but very quiet and screened from noise of streets busy at night and also close to greenery where some wild life goes (one can meet hedgehogs on lawns in front of the hotel at night).
It is a bit old fashioned and in PRL style but cheap and much cleaner and more comfortable than all comparably cheap hotels in London and UK in which I stayed.
I will ask my friend for his review after his stay in the end of November this year ie 2011.
Citizen of Wrocław

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2008

The entrance says it all about the Savoy really - the facade is old and dirty and you have to enter through a dark, confusing lobby, with no lift up to the first floor reception. (There is a lift from the first floor up to rooms on subsequent floors). The building itself is obviously a left-over from the Communist era and not much has been done to modernise or brighten it up.

Our room was clean, but small and cramped and you had to make your own bed when you arrived. There was only one towel each, rather than a bath and a hand towel. The reception staff spoke a bit of English, but not the lady who brought you breakfast in the restaurant, so our very limited Polish was taxed there.

The price was reasonable, as was the location - about 10-15 minutes walk to the main square and about 10 minutes to the train station. But Wroclaw is such a lovely town and with such a well-developed tourism industry that I'm sure you can do better than the Savoy.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jopycroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2006

When is a bedroom not a bedroom? When it doesn't have any beds.

This cheap hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the main town square and is in a nice area. The reception is on the first floor and gives a jaded first impression. The staff are ok, you must ask for the price of the room, this seems to be a secret only given away under pressure. It is cheaper on the weekends - about £20 a room without breakfast.

We had phoned up and booked a double room. What we got was something "different". From the main door there is a small room with a small bathroom with shower leading off it. On through another door is a larger room with a table, two chairs and two sofas. After much investigation we realised that the sofas fold out for you to sleep on the back rest or seating part of the sofa. Underneath this was a pile of sheets, blankets, duvet etc.

Arriving back in reception I enquired as to why we didn't have a double bed or even a couple of beds. The receptionist was astonished! Why do we want beds when we can sleep on the couch?! She told me they only have one double room in the hotel and that was taken and that all the other rooms were like ours. She was very confused as to why we were questioning the accommodation. There are plenty of sheets underneath, she said. We have to make the bed up ourselves? I responded. Of course! Came the reply with another look of astonishment.

We decided to stay, more through tiredness than anything else. At least it seemed clean - although the rooms weren't touched after we arrived.

Wroclaw is lovely. Pay the extra and stay somewhere else, most hotels seemed fairly central, particularly the Art Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank cupboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Piast
Hotel Piast
#15 of 74 in Wroclaw
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Polonia
Hotel Polonia
#40 of 74 in Wroclaw
505 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wieniawa Hotel
Wieniawa Hotel
#47 of 74 in Wroclaw
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
System Hotel Wroclaw
System Hotel Wroclaw
#58 of 74 in Wroclaw
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sofia
Hotel Sofia
#33 of 74 in Wroclaw
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy

Property: Hotel Savoy
Address: pl. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 19, Wroclaw 50-027, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing