We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very calm surrondings, in the middle of sports complex”
Review of Olimpia Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wroclaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olimpia Hotel
Ranked #64 of 75 Hotels in Wroclaw
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Far away from city centre, tram stop is 500m away of hotel. Basic breakfast with long time not seen in hotel scramblled eggs from natural eggs (not powder or some pulpa).
Plus for service, when asked to check the temperature in room I have received oil filled radiator in 3 minutes.
Minus for thin quilt.
Romm rate was low.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 16 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2011

We booked a room in Hotel Olimpia in may as we were attending a wedding locally and fancied being close to the venue.

Upon arrival we were met with a vast, grey, concrete cube which was desperate for renovation! The restaurant and reception looks nice at first, but that's where is ends! We booked a suite at a reasonable 270zl, well reasonable until you get into your room! The room was old and very dated, the carpet was dirty and the general standards were very low!

We were short of time so grabbed dinner in the hotels restaurant, lets just say it wasn't the best meal in the world, greasy and gave me horrendous heartburn! Not what you need just before a Polish wedding!

One thing it was quiet and breakfast was OK!

Personally i wouldn't stay here next time I'm in Wroclaw. But i would get a taxi and spend equal money on a nice city centre hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian_bester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

The hotel's staff was excellent giving us map and suggestion of what to visit & where the tram was to the city. Hotel is one tram ride to city centre about 10mins away. Great value for money. Basic room

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eat_My_Way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Duczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 618monia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Wodnik
Hotel Wodnik
#33 of 75 in Wroclaw
59 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gem
Hotel Gem
#46 of 75 in Wroclaw
47 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#22 of 75 in Wroclaw
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
AC Hotel Wroclaw
AC Hotel Wroclaw
#34 of 75 in Wroclaw
15 reviews
3.2 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 75 in Wroclaw
525 reviews
3.1 mi away
Campanile Hotel - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olimpia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olimpia Hotel

Address: al. Ignacego Jana Paderewskiego 35, Wroclaw 51-612, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 75 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range: $59 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olimpia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing