We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in the heart Wroclaw”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Prima Hotel Wroclaw
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location in the heart Wroclaw”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel serves as a good rest sop if you are looking or a quick visit of Wroclaw. Breakfast is ok and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotels location is right in he city centre and is popular, so be sure to book ahead.

Room Tip: Parking is available at the hotel for approx €10 a day, however there is street parking in the area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikehiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    133
    56
    12
    10
See reviews for
29
105
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

- only short walk from the old town but still they have parking place
- spacious rooms
- excellent breakfast
- sauna accessible free of charge
- very nice personnel

We arrived late in the evening, but got still food via room service and the kithcen even gave warm milk to the children free of charge. This was a very nice gesture.

Room Tip: Some rooms could be facing a trafficked street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pijoalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Unless they open the Four Seasons Wroclaw, I will stay at the Best Western Prima on my next visit to Wroclaw. When you book, choose the premium room. The price is like a 110 Euros compared to 95 for a regular room. (If you go there in January, the prices are much lower. Just bring a coat). The premium room has a large living room, with a desk and a separate bedroom. These rooms overlook the Odra River and you have wonderful views. The hotel is located next to the main historic square in Wroclaw and it's one of the most spectacular piazzas in Europe. I walked around every afternoon and had dinner at a different place each evening. The location is perfect. The street-car next to the river runs from morning through about 10 p.m. Some of the new street-cars are heavier and cause vibration inside the rooms, but come on, you're in Europe. Enjoy. Do people spend the summer in Rome because of its pastoral solitude?

The staff at the Best Western Prima are wonderful and helpful. Back in March, I forgot a book in the sitting room attached to the lobby and then left for home. When I came back in September, a young woman had saved my book in her office for all those months, and gave it back to me at check-in. I really like this hotel.

For those who shy away from Best Westerns perhaps because of that one night in Gallup, New Mexico you are still trying erase from your memory, have no fear. This is a top notch place. Your other choices in Wroclaw are the Sofitel (I found it a bit sterile with rooms the size of those old circus animal cookie boxes, and views onto the lobby, wow), Hotel Art (a small hotel on the same street, which is charming but the seems like one of those Escher drawings with the levels and the stairs). The other hotels, like Qubus, are on the new side of the square and sort of have that urban sprawl feel.

In the Main Square, go to a D'Andrea. I think its a good Italian restaurant. And when you find that place go four restaurants to the East and you will see Kuchnia Polski, wonderful traditional Polish food. Novocaina is worthwhile checking as well.

P.S. The hotel serves eggs for breakfast. The trick: Ask the waiter.

Room Tip: Book the premium room overlooking the river. Ask for the fourth floor to feel less vibration from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The main drawback of the hotel is its central airconditioning. No window can be opened, and I woke up every morning with sore eyes and a dripping nose. The breakfast strangely lacks eggs; the buffet ist not above the average. Rooms on the side facing the small street are quiet enough

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranzSeraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The hotel doesn't cost it's money. Was considering a good hotel of a good network BestWestern. But not really for a long stay. Seems to be old badly furnished.
Location is near a road and tram, some rooms are too small and with the road I front of the window. Tram is annoying.
Breakfast is good and usual!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirill_kiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed at the Best Western Prima for three nights and I was impressed by the helpful staff. Unfortunately one thing that they helped me with was changing rooms after the first night when I was woken regularly by trams passing by outside. I'm not a light sleeper but the whole building shook when a tram passed. Earplugs didn't help.

Breakfast was a buffet with a good selection of different breads, cereals, meats and cheeses. Hot items were available, as were eggs and waffles cooked to order. If you have the time I'd recommend going for breakfast a bit later when it's less busy and you can enjoy it fully.

The public areas of the hotel all seem fairly recently renovated and shiny but the rooms were a little bit run down. The furniture was pretty scuffed and worn, as were the bathroom fittings. I can't criticise the cleaning though, everything was spotless. I was quite puzzled by the curtains that didn't properly fit the windows, it took a big of juggling every night to prevent the streetlights outside shining in my face and for those people who need a dark room to sleep it would be intolerable.

One good point in the rooms was the availability of power outlets beside the bed. That's balanced by me having to drag the desk away from the wall to get access to the single outlet there.

The hotel is located very close to the centre of Wroclaw, with easy access to the tourist attractions and public transport.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north end of the building (for example 101, 102 and 103) overlook a very busy and noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeWindies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We are an English-speaking couple in our 60s from the midwest in the United States. We stayed six nights at the Best Western Prima Wroclaw. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was a highlight, with many choices of fruit, breads, cold and hot meats and soup, yogurt, etc. The omelettes made to order were excellent. We felt safe in the area and were just a short walk from Rynek square with many ethic restaurants. Touring the ancient city hall and it's museum and the many old and ornate baroque churches was interesting. We also took a boat ride. The area in general was clean and well-kept. Wroclaw has many bronze dwarves (gnomes) to spot while walking around. Overall, a very enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank optimize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.0 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.3 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
#18 of 73 in Wroclaw
409 reviews
1.1 mi away
Q Hotel Wroclaw, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Prima Hotel Wroclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prima Hotel Wroclaw

Property: BEST WESTERN Prima Hotel Wroclaw
Address: Ul. Kielbasnicza 16/19, Wroclaw 50-110, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Prima Hotel Wroclaw 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prima Hotel Wroclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wroclaw
Wroclaw Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing