We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant trip”
Review of Scandic Wroclaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scandic Wroclaw
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant trip”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

+ Recently returned from a trip to Wroclaw and a stay at the Scandic.Having had an intial problem finding the place and then with my room, the latter was resolved after my return from a walk around the City in the early evening, thanks to the guy on Reception (didnt get his name). Ideally situated only 10-15 minutes walk from the Rynek and plethera of shops, bars and restaurants with a shopping center just behind the Hotel 5 minutes away, this makes the Scandic a perfect place to stay. Bicycle hire is free along with the small but adequate fintess centre and Suana, and duly made use of it too! All in all, a pleasant stay at the hotel, friendly and informative staff and an enjoyable visit.

- Bar and restaurant a bit dour, Breakfast is overpriced (60zl - 15€) a slight minus was the shower in the bath, rather than a standalone one. Nonetheless, always hot and refreshing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarrulousGunther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    218
    53
    8
    2
See reviews for
61
109
32
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed for two nights, our first trip to Poland. Wroclaw an unexpected jewel, and the hotel very nice, not outrageously so, just nice. Competent and friendly staff, room fine, reasonable location. We did not partake of the restaurant, as there are so many convenient restaurants a short stroll away. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: away from the busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_J71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I often travel to Wroclaw and tryed many hotels, Scandic the old Holiday Inn is in a good location , the front desk is very professional , the managment is friendly and all for good price which is important on a business trip. Free internet works great and Scandic as a chain seems quite cool .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I thought that it is an alternative to chain hotel but it turned out also to be chain hotel concentrated on north part of Europe. All in all it was good. I liked the personnel in it. These people were polite and customer oriented. The room was OK, maybe a little bit too small. As somebody said, enough what you need.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank michalm401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
580 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Scandic Wrocław is located in the city center, 5 mins on foot from the train station. You need 10 minutes to reach Old Town, by taxi - 2 minutes (2,5 Euro). The hotel is what you need for a 1-2 days' business stay. Comfortable rooms, quite spacious, with big bed and a minibar. Minibar drinks are somewhat expensive, but the are a few shops nearby where you can buy whatever you need 24 hours a day. Some rooms face the street (good windows block the noise), some face the backyard. Ask for a room on higher floor because there is a conference center on the first floor and late night banquets may disturb light sleepers.
Breakfast is great with a large choice of hot and cold dishes, as well as sweets, yoghurts, decent coffee and good tea.
The only strage thing was the heating "system" in the bathroom. The booking.com page of the hotel says that every bathroom has a floor heating but my bathroom had a fan with hot air with a special timer (see pictures).
There is also a sauna in the hotel as well as a small fitness center, almost always empty. You can also order a massage in the spa center.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: avoid rooms above the conference center (numbers 1-16 on each floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Małgorzata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We chose this hotel based on the fact it was near to the train station and walking distance from the city centre. It made our lives a lot easier when we arrived in Wroclaw with heavy backpacks.
The hotel is what I'd describe as a 'business hotel', especially with the 'lift music' that made us laugh everytime we went up to our room. Reception staff were helpful and allowed me to use one of their safes to store my valuables.
I wouldn't recommend purchasing breakfast, it is very expensive. Instead make use of the local cafes.
There is an excellent street behind the hotel full of restaurants and bars that are well worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shep03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

In Scandic you get two advantages: 1) being near the center, 2) all you need in an hotel: no defects. Let's start from point 1. Not only you can get into the very center of Wroclaw, magnificent city with an urban appeal remembering her german past, with a pedestrian, amusing center full of youth coming from the multiples universities existing there. You have also the access to one of the best public transportation system I experienced. In front of the hotel there's a tram stop. All the city is very well interconnected and you can get your ticket directly ON THE BUS or ON THE TRAM through automatic ticketing machines . Hotel really has no defects, maybe the reception personnel could smile more....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eceriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.5 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Wroclaw Centrum
0.5 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#5 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
#4 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Wroclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Wroclaw

Property: Scandic Wroclaw
Address: Ul. Marsz. Jozefa Pilsudskiego 49/57, Wroclaw 50-032, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#13 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Wroclaw 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in the centre of the city, with walking distance to the Market Square and the Main Train Station. It is easily reachable from all directions, close to A4 motorway and the distance to Wroclaw airport is 15 km.The hotel has 164 air-conditioned rooms equipped with LCD TV, digital TV channels, tea/coffee sets, minibar and free Internet access. The rooms are environmentally friendly: no disposable cosmetics, but instead a secure trash bin for waste segregation. Entrance to Fitness Center and sauna is free of charge. Scandic offers rooms for the disabled Guests and connected rooms for families. There is also possibility of renting accessories necessary for children care and stay. Children are invited to specially design Kids Corner, where toys, educational games, stuffed animals and play station can be found.The hotel's restaurant My Corner serves breakfasts with healthy and allergy-free options. The hotel has underground parking and a garage where charging unit for electric-powered vehicles is installed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Scandic Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Scandic Wroclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Wroclaw
Holiday Inn Wroclaw
Wroclaw Scandic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing