We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Very good hotel and happy with the location and price, you can not go wrong and there service is second to none. I asked for the Australian newspaper and without charge the bought it and printed it from online, that's just an example of the great service
Would stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dzeeeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind feedback. I am so glad that you could experience our great service and enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Bon voyage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    421
    131
    49
    19
See reviews for
119
408
117
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Argentina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a lovely hotel with good size rooms and the location is exceptional, around the corner from the fabulous old city. We were there in June when there was a festival of food from all over Europe and it was great. Great eateries around as well. The beauty of the old town was wholly unexpected as not much is written about Wroclaw (when part of Germany, it was known as Breslau). The reception staff were very helpful as we wanted a tour of some churches at least an hour away and all was arranged for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteArgentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I hope that you visit us again some soon. This Summer city event calendar boost of some really joyful events. Bon voyage and hope to see you soon. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Everything was great; super breakfast buffet, very short walking distance to a fun town square, the dinner at the hotel was fine but you are far better off walking to a local place (Guinness brew pub just around the corner is highly recommended!) where they speak english just fine; didn't get a chance to try the workout center. The bed situation is common to Europe and a little strange: two single beds pushed together = 1 double bed. Just watch how long you talk on the phone for international calls, it can get expensive.
And within 25 minutes to the airport, with plenty of taxi service.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for you kind comments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of great breakfast buffet. Bon voyage! Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Very good quality hotel in a really great location. Very close to the central squares with many restaurants and bars. The hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were nice and good quality as would be expected from a high quality hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tigerseye67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad you took advantage of our central location in the heart of the old town. we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future and I hope that your stay would be as enjoyable as the previous one. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Worcs
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We only stayed one night but the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable with a HUGE bed. The en suite bathroom was fully equipped. Good secure parking beneath the hotel. I have marked this visit as a four, simply because we didn't get a chance to experience either the health spa or the meals, choosing to eat out. Will we stay again, most definitely as it is nice and central for the Old Town for sight seeing.
Warning though - If you are driving the entrance to the hotel is not obvious. Swietego Mikolaja is one way towards the Old Square and entry is on the left by the corner with Rzeznicza.
Sorry for the delay in reviewing this.

Room Tip: We didn't experience either the pool, spa or the meals, so only marked as a four out of five for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marigold2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, General Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your comments. It was great to learn that you enjoyed time spent in our hotel and a beautiful city. I highly recommend that upon next visit you try out our restaurant "Pan Tadeusz". The Head Chef fresh concepts and ideas are really worth trying. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The Sofitel Wroclaw old town is in a central location, close to attractions, nightlife, restaurants and tram transportation.
Great huge breakfast buffet. Daily chocolate surprise. Comfy bed. Smiling service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eyal106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, General Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our vast breakfast buffet offer. Once again thank you for your stay and hope to host you again in the near future. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was our sixth tourist visit to the beautiful town of Wroclaw, and as for the last 3 visits we chose to stay in Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town. It has a perfect location only 50 m from Rynek, the old town market square. We have earlier commented on the splendid breakfast buffet and the incredibly comfortable beds of the hotel. This time we would like to praise the hotel staff. The friendly high class service was evident from the welcome by the doorman, through the nice and effective registration procedure in the reception and the service in the restaurant. A special thanks to Ana, the concierge, that had help to arrange to get the best tickets for 3 opera and ballet performances. As this is not possible to do on the net, this was invaluable help for us. We are already looking forward to our next visit in the hotel

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms that do not face the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerO1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, General Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your positive feedback. We proud ourselves in a great service and our team is our greatest asset. I am very happy that you enjoyed the time spent on this occasion in Wroclaw and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.3 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#9 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Property: Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Address: ul. Swietego Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town is located in the heart of Old Town - the city's cultural, social and business epicenter - just minutes from the famous Market Square and Hala Ludowa exhibit/concert hall. The impressive glass-roofatrium is an excellent example of contemporary Polish architecture, blending sleek design with noble materials. The world-class facilities include 10 fully equipped meeting rooms, a luxurious spa, a gourmet restaurant, and spacious guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wroclaw Hotel Wroclaw
Wroclaw Sofitel
Accor Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing