We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We have only good things to say about this hotel. Great service and friendly staff. Comfy warm rooms. Very central. Would highly recommend and we will be going back next year. Loved every minute! Niamh and Eugene Kerr

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niamh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs Kerr, thanks for kind words and comments on our Service. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and plan already to visit Wroclaw again. All the best and warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    404
    128
    47
    18
See reviews for
111
397
116
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Excellent location – steps away from the Market Square. So on that part, the property delivers. I booked through Hotels.com, which listed an attractive rate for a “western” brand: king-bed room with a view. The king bed is actually two twins pushed together [NOT the same!!] and I felt like I slept in a hole – the mattress was so soft [or worn?], I was glad it was only for one night. The “view” was the covered atrium, so no fresh outside air when you open the window, and the echo of the marbled atrium is astonishingly loud when you are trying to fall asleep. Breakfast rates are astronomic by local standards: you step out and across the street is a convenience store, and two steps away are cafes and restaurants of the Market Square and its surroundings streets – so unless you are spoiled, or absolutely stranded for time, do explore other options. Had chronic problems with the key in the elevator: had to fix it 3 times in 24 hrs. No ice machines – have to call the front desk for it to be brought to you.

On the plus side: multi-lingual staff; they accommodated my request for a high floor and away from the elevator; they also booked a taxi to pick me up at the airport; the shower water pressure was excellent, and the oversized towels can be warmed to your liking. Good selection of English channels, beyond the standard BBC Europe.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, General Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest, we appreciate the time you spend to give us the detailed insights of your expereince in our hotel. This will help us to improve our services and offers and better manage to meet you expectations. We certainly have different bedding type options and we would be also happy to adjust the firmness of our mattress by removing the feather topper. As the mattresses are all new, I am certain that will improve your sleeping quality. Also, the superior or luxury category is the one to book if you prefer facing the street side or courtyard. Please do not heistate to share your preferences with your next booking and we will try our very best to accomodate them to make your stay memorable. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location 200 M from the central square of the Old Town and a mere 20 minutes from the airport.
Staff most pleasant and very helpful.
The value was quite amazing . Excellent free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
Rooms were spacious and very comfortable beds. All facilities available.
Best breakfast in Wroclaw.
Faultless .
10/10.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest, thanks for sharing your praise here on tripadvisor. As well all strive to deliver an exellenct personalized service, your words and satisfaction make our day. I will share with the team and hope to welcome you soon again in Wroclaw. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Truly a great hotel in all aspects right from check-in all the the way to check-out.
Every single member of staff is professional, courteous and always smiling/greeting.

The hotel and room are exceptionally clean and up to standard. There is a complimentary spa on the 6th floor which during our stay had no functioning steam room but none the less very clean and relaxing.

The breakfast is buffet but there is nothing buffet about it, everything is premium. There is a great selection of tea, juice, milk, cereal, bread, jams and so on, there is also a great selection of cooked to order selection including eggs, omelets, pancakes and so on.

We were greeted very warmly every morning with one particular staff member looking after our young one with enthusiasm offering coloring pencils and drawings and always asked if there was any particular food we required for him, we always opted for the pancake which was excellent.

Hotel is very conveniently located next to Rynek square and this has its advantages.
Taxis right outside hotel and if you prefer the tram its just a few minutes walk from the hotel with great connections across town.

Excellent location
Excellent staff
Excellent room
Excellent breakfast
Excellent hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MFworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, General Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest, we appreciate your kind and detailed review of our hotel here on tripadvisor. We are always aiming to provide our guest a memorable experience with a personal touch. I will certainly share your positive words with the team and look forward to have soon again as our guest in Wroclaw. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed in October - had two rooms for 3 nights including a handicap room for my elderly mother. Taxis are conveniently at the front door, bellman, 3 glass elevators, large atrium, upscale.

Well upscale in looks but right across the street are several bars that get loud at night and a strip club. That said - there are lots of strip clubs in the city and there are a lot of business travelers. It reminded me a bit of NYC in the old days before it was cleaned up. Partiers were loud in the streets at night on weekends but during weekday - no issues. I felt very safe and secure in this location with concierge, bellman, keycard access for elevators. Lovely handicap room - large and comfortable.

Convenient to city center - fussganger zone. I recommend for convenience, solo traveling and a more upscale client. Bar, lounge seating, coffee shop, restaurant on 2nd level - all very good.

My favorite part was the spa on the 6th floor - includes sauna, various body treatments, wonderful trained therapists.

Room Tip: Try the fitness center on 6th floor and thai spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcr8tve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have spent weekend in this hotel. I liked it very much, its really close to the old town. Room was nice and clean and bed was really comfortable. We took also breakfast, which was also great. The only negative thing I found its price for a parking- 120 zl per day. Anyway If I come to Wroclaw again, Ill take this hotel too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gornikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.3 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#4 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#8 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#9 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Property: Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Address: ul. Swietego Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#2 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town is located in the heart of Old Town - the city's cultural, social and business epicenter - just minutes from the famous Market Square and Hala Ludowa exhibit/concert hall. The impressive glass-roofatrium is an excellent example of contemporary Polish architecture, blending sleek design with noble materials. The world-class facilities include 10 fully equipped meeting rooms, a luxurious spa, a gourmet restaurant, and spacious guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wroclaw Hotel Wroclaw
Wroclaw Sofitel
Accor Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing