We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discerning Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lee, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Discerning Customer”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wroclaw's Sofitel is perfectly situated in the center of town. The rooms are spacious, very clean and elegantly furnished. The elevators are quick and the breakfast is divine. The only down side is the weak air conditioning and the difficulty with receiving incoming phone calls. Truthfully for a Eurpean hotel the air conditioning was sufficient but for an American that is used to setting the thermastat at 72 in the summer I found the room a bit stuffy. Otherwise the place is ideal. The staff was curteous and helpful. I felt safe and comfortable and enjoyed my stay very much!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
your time and effort to share your experience in our hotel is well appreciated. We are happy that you had such a joyful time with us and that our focus on personal service finds your recognition. As you mentioned, Air Conditioning in Europe runs on a carbon-friendly level, but we would be more than happy to arrange a cooler for your next visit. Cooled down to the max prior to your arrival and considering the different thermic situation in our building. Sounds a bit old-fashioned, but we will make the best possible. Please mentioned this in your next booking so we can identify you and personalize the settings. We hope to see you soon again. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    437
    140
    52
    19
See reviews for
131
426
124
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My friend and I visited for 4 nights in February so it was very cold! We booked a superior room and although it was very nice and cosy, I wasn't entirely sure what made it 'superior' as it was what I would have expected from a 5 star establishment? Mybed philosophy was great and soooo very comfortable although we were disturbed by those leaving local nightclubs even though we were on the 5th floor. The room was not big and the bathroom tiny and for two women travelling, it wasn't really designed for us to get ready at the same time, more for the business traveller. Hairdryers in the bathroom is a no no and for that reason I always take my own but there was no mirror above the desk and plug points to do my hair and getting out of the shower (over the bath) was precarious to say the least. That said the room was well decorated, warm, clean and inviting.

As we arrived late in the evening we used the hotel for breakfast as we didn't know where else would be open. Having been in Krakow previously everything was very reasonable but the breakfast was £15 (85zl) each which was expensive as neither of us are capable of eating our moneys worth and you can get a good quality fillet steak for this elsewhere! We didn't make that mistake again and may explain why the restaurant was always quiet so Sofitel you need to look into making this option more attractive as this was a really cheap break which otherwise represented great value for money.

We used the hot tub and sauna every day after pounding the cobbles and it was very lovely although I did get a shock when a gentleman entered wearing nothing but a smile! We had been advised that it was mixed but didn't realise clothing was optional.

The hotel is exceptionally well appointed just one block from the main square where there is an array of restaurants and really unusual bars. The city was quiet at that time of year and there were no organised tours which I thought was strange as Krakow still did all of this in January. However, we had a map and you can walk to most places of interest.

We ate breakfast at Zlota on the main square and it was excellent value (£3-5) for cooked breakfasts and the surroundings we superb. Make sure you visit the loo in the basement and have a wander as there are some hidden gems. We also frequented a lovely bar under City Hall Pidnicka Swidnicka (next to the bear with the tongue) which was cavernous and really quite beautifully decorated. The service, food and ambience were excellent.

We booked massage and reflexology at the hotel and it was fantastic. At approx £40 for an hour this was really good value and the staff were just excellent.

We tried a few Polish dishes but to be honest we have quite different tastes. The best food we had was at Brasserie 27 (Emporeum Hotel) which was 5 mins walk away. An argentinian fillet steak was around £15 with starters at around £3. Gorgeous inside and the food was truly divine.

All in all we had a great trip and I would recommend this hotel for its proximity to the main square and local amenities. Its also spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful. This is a nice city with great bars but if you prefer to have more to do, go in the summer months.

Room Tip: They do have rooms overlooking an internal courtyard so if you prefer no noise this may be the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynncarr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind comments and suggestions, which we will certainly consider for further improvements. It is great to learn that you have enjoyed your time in Wroclaw and gave so many useful advices for fellow travelers. We hope to welcome you soon again. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It was our second visit within a year to Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town. The hotel has a perfect location close to the beautiful old market square, but there is no trafic noise. As the first time we visited the service of the hotel was excellent. They helped us to get tickets for the Opera House and arranged the transfer to the airport. The hotel has exceptionally good beds, a good reason for choosing this hotel! In addition their breakfast buffet has a very high standard. It is a hotel we look forward to come back to and which we would reccommend to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerO1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, General Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for taking the time and sharing the experience in our hotel here on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you have enjoyed our efforts to make your memorable. And, should the occasion come that you need to buy a new bed for your home, be aware the you can purchase our MyBed concept at our Sofitel Boutique website. We certainly will look forward to welcome you soon again in our Hotel. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Brand new, with nice business design, large and comfortable rooms. This hotel has perfect location in Wroclaw's Old Town. Very nice and friendly staff. Excellent value for money. Nice bar with large choice of drinks. Quick and polite room service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gringo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Traveler,
your positive words about our Hotel and Service are highly appreciate. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service in our Hotel. All the best and hope to see you soon again! warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed foe 3 nights, single female. The door staff were extremely helpful, getting me to my destination and organising a taxi back each day, Marius(or maybe Markus-sorry!) especially. I had room service meals. On this occasion, the tray charge was probably justified, with food served on a trolley in the room, so much more sophisticated than getting caught bent double in the corridor, with one foot attempting to keep the door from closing, putting the tray out for collection! Food was excellent and staff very friendly and efficient.
I had a luxury room, which includes a free minibar(well stocked with alcohol and soft drinks) which is replenished daily. The bed was fantastically comfortable and there was everything you needed in the room.
Great location. Smoking rooms too!

Room Tip: Luxury room has everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BloodSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are very happy to hear who much you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. As service from the heart is our key focus, I will certainly share you positive comments with our team for further encouragement; it is alway nice to see the outcome of our efforts. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you soon again in Wroclaw. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I chose Sofitel because of French chain Accor that should guarantee a quality stay. It was my pleasure upon arrival that the hotel is very quiet that will make my weekend stay very productive. I was woke up by the noise of drilling loudly all over the hotel. I decided to go for Balinese massage hoping that it would be better after a certain hour. Upon return to room to continue my work, the drill was right on top of my room and stay until 6.00pm. It's headache at the end. Front desk said that it's unavoidable and it was for the safety and security of guest. Sincerely, It's not my problem that this hotel didn't install a proper equipment. I was forced to stay with a bad headache as a gift from them. Definitely will not return to this hotel and also consider if I need to stay in this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TaoMichelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are terribly sorry that you have been affected by the emergency works in our hotel, as we had tried our very best to avoid these works disturb you in the room. Unfortunaltely, these measures were urgent on that weekend and for the pure saftey and security of our guest. However, I agree that the noise should not have reached you as we tried to allocate you far away from the works. Please rest ensured, that for your next visit a memorable experience will be prepared in order to convince you that we are the best place to stay for visit to Wroclaw. Please excuse the inconvenience expereinced! warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel the summer of 2012. The location is perfect - just a few steps from the Rynek (square) and you can't really ask for much more else. The hotel itself was very nice. Clean, quiet, friendly staff. I thought it would be noisier, with the Rynek right outside our window, but once you closed the windows you didn't hear a thing.

We were initially put in a smoking room, but were moved as soon as we asked for non-smoking (just good to note if you are booking in advance!). There was a free gym, sauna and steam room too, which was a nice way to relax. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I am in Wroclaw.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmartinomalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for kind comments and sharing them here on tripadvisor. We certainly appreciate your praise and would like to inform you, that we are currently upgrading our steam bath and Jacuzzi to ensure continous satsifaction in this area. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.3 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,090 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
859 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.4 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#9 of 74 in Wroclaw
409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Property: Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Address: ul. Swietego Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town is located in the heart of Old Town - the city's cultural, social and business epicenter - just minutes from the famous Market Square and Hala Ludowa exhibit/concert hall. The impressive glass-roofatrium is an excellent example of contemporary Polish architecture, blending sleek design with noble materials. The world-class facilities include 10 fully equipped meeting rooms, a luxurious spa, a gourmet restaurant, and spacious guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wroclaw Hotel Wroclaw
Wroclaw Sofitel
Accor Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing