We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My experience had was, I'm sure, pure luck :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostel Wratislavia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel Wratislavia
Ranked #2 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My experience had was, I'm sure, pure luck :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I arrived at Wratislavia very early in the morning, feeling sick :-(

ALL the staff there were beyond helpful and friendly. They were able to put me in a room straight away so I could take a shower and lie down. I ended up staying two nights and luckily had the whole room to myself. I love meeting new people and socialising, but not when I felt crook. Being low season helped.

The rooms are modern, very clean and the bathroom is spacious!

I can't fault their service at all (only that you'd have to keep logging in every time you wanted to connect to wifi). Breakfast is included every morning and laundry is cheap.

It's not a far walk from the town centre either. I chose this hostel because of it's proximity to the train station - an easy walk when you have heavy luggage!

For an incredibly fussy person, I loved it!!! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ailecSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    40
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
24
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

A well located, well furbished and very clean place! The staff was very friendly, spoke great English (it’s not as common as one might think), there’s free parking and a breakfast included (you have to clean up after you use the kitchen stuff, but I think that’s the best policy for a hostel). I got to stay at the apartment with an equipped kitchenette – the couch isn’t the most comfortable one in the world, but it suits well enough. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreiagferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pszczyna, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

As for a hostel it felt really luxurious - everything was new and shining, the corridors, our room, bathrooms and even backyard. Everything was perfectly clean and it was very calm and quiet - no typical for hostels party noises in the middle of the night. Hot water with good pressure all the time and what's more - there's a bathroom in each room! We had a private free parking, which is not very common!
My only concerns are: poor breakfast (but for this price I'm surprised there was any, so I shouldn't complain!), not very comfy matress (but that depends - some like it soft) and noise from the street starting in the early morning. But if you manage to have a room from the backyard side and buy some snacks from one of the nearby shops - it will be just perfect! And did I mention it was a 10 mins walk from train station and about 15 min from the main square? My 2 well travelled roommates said it was the best hostel they've ever been to, so I think my opinion is not so subjective.

Room Tip: From the backyard side you won't have any noise at all, otherwise in the morning traffic noise c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge MA
Level Contributor
236 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We arranged for a room with a balcony and it was perfect. Large bathroom, great water pressure, beautiful room with exposed brick wall. Not your typical hostel. Breakfast was minimal (instant coffee) so we ended up second-breakfasting, but for the price it was perfect.

Plus great wifi and free parking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gremily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leoben, Austria
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hostel is situated with in reach from the main train station (15 min walk). Also 15 - 20 min walk to the downtown, so I can say its quite conveniently located.

The rooms are decent with bunk beds and private toilets, absolutely not a problem. But the lift was not working when I was there. It was quite discomfort since I need to climb the stairs with my luggage.

The staff is not friendly and they did not even had city maps. Breakfast was included in the price but was not worthy. Breakfast has to be self-prepared and only some groceries were provided.

At the end of the day I would say its suitable for short stayers and who wants to be around main train station.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgprashanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie
0.4 mi away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#13 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Friends Hostel
Friends Hostel
#10 of 121 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostel Mleczarnia
Hostel Mleczarnia
#16 of 121 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cinnamon Hostel
Cinnamon Hostel
#3 of 121 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Wratislavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Wratislavia

Property: Hostel Wratislavia
Address: ul. Komuny Paryskiej 19, Wroclaw 50-451, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Wratislavia 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOSTEL WRATISLAVIA is a perfect place to stay, situated in a beautiful, fully renovated tenement house from 19 th century in a very centre of the Wroclaw City.Only 10 min. walk from the Main Train Station and Market Square.Facielities:• All rooms with bathrooms• FREE Coffee& Tea 24/h a day• 24-Hour Reception – No Curfew – No Lockout• FREE Access to Internet (WiFi and Internet)• Access to cozy common room, guest kitchen and dining room• Always helpful and multilingual - speaking Staff• Travel Service• Continental Breakfast included• Lockers for everyone• Lift & bathrooms: Wheelchair Friendly• Pet Friendly• Cheap self-help laundry• Accept credit cardWe offer 126 places in private rooms, shared rooms, mixed rooms and 10 apartments to suit all traveler’s needs.Feel invited to discover Wroclaw with Wratislavia Hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostel Wratislavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing