We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a stag”
Review of Corner Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corner Hostel
Ranked #23 of 126 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay for a stag”
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Stayed at Nathan's for 4 nights in May as part of a stag group. Clean rooms, excellent receptionist, good standard of bathrooms and perfect location right by Wroclaw's main square - full of bars and restaurants.
Was the perfect location to explore roclaw which I have to say I enjoyed immensly!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshTraveller1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    45
    27
    13
    12
See reviews for
6
39
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Great service for a hostel which offers double rooms which own bathroom! Rooms simple but nice, very clean, staff extremely friendly, big kitchen with all needed furnitures. Hostel located very close to the centrum, so perfect to discover this beautiful city. Only 2 little weaknesses: (1) when you see the entrance, you really wonder where you are... and (2) located on a main street, so it's too noisy to sleep with open windows (but airco in the room!). Last but not least: enough bathrooms and toilets to avoid waiting for your turn. I highly recommend this hostel, a very good balance price/quality.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambou200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Stayed here with a bunch of guys on a jolly, ten of us in a room with ten bunks. Not bad for the

As hostels go this is pretty good, our room was large, clean and ikea fitted (the bunks still had the labels) and you each get a large padlockable wooden locker in the room. The bathrooms and showers (two per floor) were well powered and maintained if utilitarian. Bedding was basic sheets and blankets but they were clean and in good order, we did check for bed bugs after previous reviews but no problems here.

Family visitors take note - at the weekend the hostel is full of young folk from Poland, Germany and further afield on nights out, it's going to be a bit noisy. Nothing crazy, good humored antics but take some ear plugs and expect a few interesting sights in the morning.

+ It's cheap as chips - worked out at £7.50 per night!
+ Brilliant location - 5mins from main square
+ Nearby shops and food outlets
+ Reception ladies were very helpful

- Noisy if you want the windows open as its by a major highway
- Young party going crowd if that's a problem for you

Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ghostvx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2010

very clean, nice staff and in the very city center. you have all the stores just outside the hostel in case you like shopping

Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank SinuheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2009

My experience was poor. I was visiting my son in Wroclaw and wanted a place to stay for three nights. The bedroom (twin bedded) was not too bad and the bathroom was clean (though loo roles were in short supply). However, the kitchen was sticky and non too clean and food was stolen from the fridge. The common room was nothing like it looked in the photos. It very tatty and unclean. The worst was that my son had - in person - booked three nights for us, but when we got there they said they could only let us have two nights. They tried to say that it was because there had been a misunderstanding, but this was not the case. It came to light that a wedding party wanted to book the Saturday night for all their family so instead of turning them away, the wardens simply said we could not now have the Saturday night. I could not speak to the main person as she was unavailable. We had to pack up and move to a dorm instead. The bed side lamps did not work in the dorm, the communal bathroom was not clean enough and again, I had to request loo roles. Not a happy experience!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammeldenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wroclaw hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
verona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Only the location and the free Internet at the reception is to save! The hostel was dirty (from floor to towels!), the room terrible small and noisy (I can't imagine how awful could it be in summer), the breakfast ridiculous and the staff absolutely unfriendly. Nevermore...

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbverona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2008

I always choose my hotel or hostel accommodation through the advice of friends or through the website reviews. I stayed at Nathan's Villa Hostel in Wroclaw on the basis of various website reviews. Unlike the predominantly negative reviews for the Nathan's villa Hostel in Warsaw and Krakow, which amongst other things spoke of items being stolen, noisy behaviour and, most alarmingly, bedbugs, some of the reviews for the Wroclaw Nathan's Villa were positive (and some were less so). I chose to stay there because I needed to book at short notice and because there was nowhere else available.

On my first day there I was less than impressed because I had booked a single room and I stated that I wanted to be in a quiet area. It was not a quiet area. Furthermore, I discovered that the common toilet for each floor was right next to the lift and was the only one provided for the 24 people on that floor, hence there was always a long queue to use it. You also have to pay a deposit to use one of their towels. The breakfast was adequate at best and poor compared to other, similar establishments.

Anyone considering staying at Nathan's Villa should be prepared to lose a lot of sleep. The hostel attracts a rowdy, disrespectful crowd who have no regard for the rights of other hostel guests. Further, any requests I made to the hostel management to ask the noisy guests to quieten down (this was at 1 am in the morning) fell on deaf ears. Hostel security should have been called but wasn't.

By contrast, having stayed at many other similar establishments I have never encountered such unwillingness to consider the rights of the other guests when such noisy and anti-social behaviour has occurred.

As though this wasn't bad enough, the private room in which I was staying had no facility to keep personal items safe. Furthermore, there was a large sign on the inside door of my room stating that the hostel management bore no responsibility for any items stolen. I have taken a picture of this notice for the record. Again, other hostels that charge similar rates do provide such security.

I would definitely warn any prospective fellow travellers to seek alternative accommodation when staying in Wroclaw, Poland. If you would like any further comment please feel free to email me.

  • Liked — In fairness, its close to the Main Square
  • Disliked — Hostel staff, rowdy guests and very noisy location
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Filipboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lothus
Hotel Lothus
#41 of 74 in Wroclaw
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cinnamon Hostel
Cinnamon Hostel
#3 of 126 in Wroclaw
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel Mleczarnia
Hostel Mleczarnia
#10 of 126 in Wroclaw
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bemma Hostel
Bemma Hostel
#14 of 126 in Wroclaw
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moon Hostel
Moon Hostel
#6 of 126 in Wroclaw
127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grampa's Hostel
Grampa's Hostel
#1 of 126 in Wroclaw
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Hostel

Property: Corner Hostel
Address: ul. Swidnicka 13, Wroclaw 50-066, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 126 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Corner Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing