We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Super location and super price””
Review of Chopper Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chopper Hostel
Ranked #76 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I visited Chopper Hostel in October 2013 and had a brilliant weekend with my friends. It is not a posh hotel by any stretch of the imagination but it is spotlessly clean, friendly, well maintained and has a very relaxing and welcoming feel to it.
The staff were very welcoming, and couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast from hostel was good value and filling. We had also dinner there-delicious food and quite reasonable prices!
It was a relatively comfortable stay and excellent location.
Would I recommend Chopper Hostel- yes!, would I go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandra77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this nicely furnished hostel 4 days in a 6 bed room. There was no real big problem apart for the bathroom cleanliness wich was under the standard and the other big deal was the courtain in the room. There wasn't any courtain!! I slept very little even with blindfold. The service was great however. The location is just perfect and the price is ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filo_zamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We got a fantastic deal with Groupon for a total of only 175PLN for 2 nights in a private twin room with breakfast AND dinner (served in the fun and funky bar on the ground floor).

The bar seemed to be a really popular place for both locals and bikers (though we only saw one guest's bike parked inside). The food was excellent...the speciality being a platter for four people complete with flaming meat.

The hostel has a great location (about 15-20 mins walk from Wroclaw Glowny train station) and literally a minutes walk around the corner to the Old Town Square.

The room was basic but clean with a communal shower/toilet in the adjacent corridor. And considering you were above the bar it wasn't too noisy at night. There were two lockers in the room which were essential.

The only one slight con was the fact that some keys could open other rooms. On two separate occasions we had other guests unlock the door and enter our room..much to our surprise. Both incidents were obviously a misunderstanding (there was also a room with the exact same number door on the floor below us).

Overall though Chopper Hostel was a great place to stay.A fun, vibrant hostel right bang in the middle of a fun, vibrant city! I highly recommend it and would return for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlennStandish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Pros: Exellent location just 2 minutes walk from Rynek, good public transport opportunities, large rooms with comfy beds and large lockers, nice staff, good filling breakfast, very good bar on ground floor. Price was low.
cons: noise from the street , bathrooms were not very clean, behaving of some guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pavulon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Chopper Hostel is located a couple of streets from the main Market Square in Wroclaw, making it a great place to stay for a couple of nights if you want to see the city. The room we stayed in was a twin, very basic in decor, with two lockers and fresh linen. The bathrooms are shared, and when we stayed at the place some guests did not seem to know how to use these facilities - shame... In general though, reasonably clean, reasonably priced, reasonably good food from the hostel bar and restaurant, with good Czech draft beer available. Those unfamiliar with the biker culture could be a little surprised;). On the whole, well worth a try.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CudakLewek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Chopper Hostel is very central. I stayed in a 3 bunk (6 beds) room which had lockers and was clean, quiet and reasonably priced, shower/toilet facilities were clean. I traveled on my motor bike and was told there was free bike parking which there was, but wasn't told it's in the reception area! Depending on what bike you have it can be difficult getting your bike up the second step into the reception area, particulary on two planks of wood! (an accident waiting to happen?) The staff were really helpfull and even the owner helped manhandle the bike in. One suggestion, get a steel ramp made it will make life easier!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beebeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Fran21hidalgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Dwor Polski
Dwor Polski
#49 of 74 in Wroclaw
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#8 of 74 in Wroclaw
739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lothus
Hotel Lothus
#35 of 74 in Wroclaw
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.2 mi away
The One Hostel
The One Hostel
#73 of 138 in Wroclaw
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartment Central
Apartment Central
#57 of 138 in Wroclaw
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chopper Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chopper Hostel

Address: ul. Kotlarska 42, Wroclaw 50-151, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Chopper Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing