We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had terrific diner”
Review of Sarah

Sarah
Ranked #212 of 741 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Israeli
Restaurant details
De Haan, Belgium
1 review
“had terrific diner”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

an unedited mix of formal and personal service: a kind of warmth with distance - needless service offered by 2 ladies

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank hans j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    25
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Opole, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A scent of old jewish place”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have been visit this restaurant a few times, because ot it's great atmosphere. It's really good place to meet one in one or go out with family or friends for a diner or just wine. The restaurant is placed in old jewish quarter, next to the Old Synagoge. Not so far from the Rynek. I tried a fried cheese with potato rolls dish and it was delicious! The staff is nice and friendly. I truly reccomand this place. And surely will back there next time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malena_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Traditional”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have been to this restaurant a couple of times when we have been in Wroclaw. My wife normally suggest one of the traditional jewish dishes. They are good. The restaurant is placed next to the old synagoge and in a quite part of the town. The bar next to Sarah is very popular also, so there is always many people.

Go here if you get tired of Rynek and want something a little different.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nimo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location for a one-on-one meeting”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Although not as famous as Mleczarnia, which is located next to it, this part of the city has a lot to offer. One of it's smaller gems is Sarah, a great small place located right next to the Old Synagogue.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ExploringWroclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scot in Wales
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Atmosphere with a difference”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I dropped into this lovely, small restaurant one evening whilst walking through a part of Wroclaw that is a 10 minute walk from the Rynek.
We sat in the courtyard which looks on to the White Stork Synagogue. Food was very good with Jewish and non Jewish options available. To order you choose from the menu then go to the bar (ringing the bell) to order and get the food delivered to your table.
The tables are lit by candlelight which does make it impossible to see what you are eating when it is dark but then you just need to taste the food to really enjoy it.
As well as friendly service they also look after any clothes that you might leave behind! I left a jumper and returned 24 hours later to recover it with ease. It had been put safely to one side waiting to be reclaimed. Many thanks for your care.

When in Wroclaw it is worth taking the time to leave the Rynek and see more of this lovely city and enjoy more unusual places to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobCScotinWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarah also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Sarah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing