We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Slask

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Slask
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Buckinghamshire England
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Do not expect too much. The bar closes at 22:00 and before that on a Sunday although not publicised. The rooms are clean and what you expect for the price but like many hotels the lighting is poor and there is no plug in the sink. I asked for one and was given one of the wrong size and that is all they had! The reception bar and restaurant lack any warmth and personality. Breakfast was a buffet and of good quality. There is plenty of parking but access is via either the football stadium of through some rough roads behind dreary blacks of flats. There is also a tram stop close by which takes you to the centre of the city
The staff were willing and helpful and I guess it was OK for the price.

Room Tip: Be insistent if you want a double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Szlachcic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    48
    16
    1
    5
See reviews for
10
28
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for one night with our son (4years old). They didn't have a 3 bed room, or baby kot, so they gave us a big double bed. The hotel is 10 minutes way from old center (by taxi 4€) where we went to eat ( restaurant tralala). The room was clean and quiet. I would stop there again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yves B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star City, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We only spent one night here and did not have the hotel breakfast, but we did walk past the breakfast area and the breakfast looked very good. We chose this hotel because of price and location. Although we were driving, we do not like to drive to the heart of big cities. This hotel was easy to find off the main hi-way(we use a garmin that we bought in Poland for $80.00), and there is a tram stop within a block of the hotel. Either tram 4 or 5 will get travelers main square area in 15 to 20 minutes. Tickets can be bought on the tram using a credit card. There is plenty of free secure parking available at the hotel. Our room was spacious, very clean and well-furnished, and the Wi-Fi functioned very well. A great place for under $50.00 a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doodles45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Level Contributor
249 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were on a two week vacation and wanted to keep down hotel costs. Two big requirements we had to have we're parking and wi-fi. Hotel Slask fit the bill for that. So the good points are those, it's newly renovated, very easy access to the tram, bar and breakfast off the lobby, and you can be at the square in 10 minutes for half of what you pay to stay at the square.
The beds are small twins but the bedding was nice. The bathroom is also very small. The tram stopped running at about 10:30 and we just missed the last one. You can then switch to the late night bus which runs the same route.
We started off with a disagreement about the payment method upon check in but were happy with the resolution. The staff was overall helpful. Overall I would describe it as basic, clean and modern.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I liked this Hotel.
It has secure parking, it's in a kind of cul de sac, and very easy to find by Sat-Nav as it's in the same location as the football stadium.
The bar/restaurant serves snacks and meals at very flexible times and the food quality is very good. The choice is not extensive, but it is adequate, and what they do is done well.
The rooms are modern, the wi-fi signal is strong, and I had a very pleasant night sleep.
The rooms are clean and well appointed, (I was able to see my friends rooms so I know it wasn't just mine).
All the staff seemed very friendly and helpful.
Front of house staff all spoke English.
If I wasn't so keen on trying new hotels and places, I would have no hesitation in coming back here.

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were good. The views are all of distant city roof tops but what did you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renfield333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
2.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
#29 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#51 of 73 in Wroclaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel HP Park Plaza
Hotel HP Park Plaza
#13 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
#5 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
1.8 mi away
Campanile Hotel - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Slask? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Slask

Property: Hotel Slask
Address: ul. Oporowska 60, Wroclaw 53-434, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Slask 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After full modernisation completed in 2012 the hotel offers comfortable accommodation in a quiet and peaceful area in the city centre, with an easy access to the Market Square (2.8 km), main tourist attractions and all of the communication points in the city. Modern, comfortable and light interiors and a professional, friendly staff provide our guests with an excellent environment for both work and leisure. In new Hotel Śląsk you will also find a spacious restaurant with excellent cuisine as well as five modern conference and training rooms - over 560 m2 for total of 525 people at once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Slask reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing