We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inspirational place”
Review of Czajownia

Czajownia
Ranked #80 of 1,087 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

The service in that restaurant is just great. The place is colourful and vintage. Teast tea - it's really good. You can feel unique flavour.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank rados_awm438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 104 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Terrible service! We will never come back again. They forget about our tee and finally after 20 minutes they brought only 1 cup. We were 3 together so after I asked for two more cups they said that according to their rules they can give as only 2 cups because we ordered 1 pot of tee. They didn’t even apologize or anything, just said that we should read this info in the menu!
Awful! Very rude and not customer friendly. Do not recommend this place to anybody.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank 278ksyushak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr M, Właściciel at Czajownia, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

We apologize for bad service. Shouldn't be like that. Two cups for one pot is brutal true about tea business... but they should inform you nad not be rude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Relaxing place, good choice of tea. Good hookah. The place itself is cozy (no air conditionig thopugh). The omnly minus is slow service but that becomes not very important cause yoe are alrwady relaxed ;)

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

It was a great experience. The lady knew a lot about tea and recommend us the best tea for our tastes. She was very lovely and we immediately felt good in this place :)
Inside there are rooms in different styles and gorgeous japanese-style garden in the backyard, there is also good relaxing music and teapots are beautiful.
Recommend!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Emilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

A very relaxing hideaway for an unique experience of having a cup or two of international tea. Superb shisha place.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank damascustrading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Czajownia also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Czajownia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing